We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harvest Buffet

Harvest Buffet
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Brooks
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“really good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

They have really good food and excellent wait staff at this casion buffet. I will return when i come back to california!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentfield, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

would like to see it open 7 days a week. Went on Wednesday and Buffet is closed Tuesday and Wednesday......not good if you are making a day trip of it and part of your plan is to enjoy the Buffet before gambling then driving home. Yes, there are other restaurants there, but when you plan to go on Wed. (it's Military Day where a service member or retired service member gets $20 free play) we feel the Buffet should be open.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank adaireandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Food is fresh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

I normally don't eat at the Buffet but have to say they have one of the better buffets out there. There is definitely more veges and they're fresh. The only thing is they don't have pineapples and watermelon, which I normally like to have along my plate. They have cantaloupe and honey dew melon instead.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mimbster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California City, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

to spend time with family and friends...which they can also offer free drinks with food, more variety of salads and soups

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank maripposa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Mediocre Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

In my opinion, the food in the Harvest Buffet is mediocre. Of course, I prefer to eat a meal that is of high quality and is a bit different. Otherwise, the food is fine for the place and for the price. There is much variety. We always go on a Sunday, so ham, beef, and often turkey are available. Nice salad bar. Lots of toppings available. It's pretty much self service, except a wait person brings the drinks. I find it necessary to ask the waitress to return to check if we need refills. Nice buffet presentation. I prefer the Canyon Cafe.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank declectic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Harvest Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing