We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "Pearl Member" finally chimes in.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brooks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cache Creek Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brooks
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The casino itself can be unpredictable for some. For me, it still remains as my favorite. However, I am chiming in, in regards of the standard room I was recently in. The room was "complimentary" from Cache Creek and it was time to redeem the voucher.
The room that I checked into (601), is very nice and clean. Although I was told by front desk, prior to checking in, that the air-con doesn't work, but who needs the air-con in this very icy cold weather.
I didn't encounter any flaws during my stay. Sheets were clean, everything works, and it was well stocked. The bathroom was more than average. Roomy, bright, and the hot/cold water pressure was fine. Breakfast in bed, was delicious.
Overall, I liked the room I was given, very much. It wasn't over-done and it also wasn't plain either. It was just the kind of taste that I preferred.
Keep up the good work. See you soon............................(pick the pros week 14)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

Cache Creek Indian Casino is one of the best in the area. It's Buffet is better than most. Gambling is usually good, which is better than Thunder Valley or Red Hawk. I know that Cache Creek is ran by a tribe of caring people. They give to the community they live in, as well as Yolo County and some agencies in Sacto County. After hearing how much they donate to organizations, I prefer to gamble here.

At both Red Hawk and Thunder Valley, 90% of the time I lose. When I win, it's not by much.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
5  Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

DO NOT GO TO THIS CASINO!!!! They had a mouse running around on the floor near the slots in the back near the buffet. Another time, there was a mouse in the Cafe. The staff and management-(especially) are VERY unprofessional. It is tribal land so if you get hurt or have any kind of issue there, they have their own tribal laws and rules to get out of any kind of liability, even though it's not your fault. They will not worry about you as they are there to protect their casino! Aside from my own experiences at Cache Creek, I have heard nothing but horror stories from others about this casino. It's nickname had come to be Trash Creek. From experience, I warn you... IT IS NOT A SAFE PLACE! Just beware!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank 1Wes2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Spent the weekend there had fun. toooooooo crowded though, as big as it is it was still very crowded and few machines to choose from. service was great. The drive there is a little tricky but a beautiful one at that.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert49ers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

....takes about 1hr 15mins to get there from Napa...Hwy 16 was full of fields of sunflowers!! zillions of them. CC in the middle of no where. Valet parking is the way to go at the front entrance. Rooms are all modern/fresh...balcony room is nice/table & chairs to sit...sm fridge in the rooms as well as coffee maker & bottled water...friendly staff. Casino is very smokey...they do have non-smoking area that's better. Pool outside is nice/usually not crowded..sit under umbrella if too hot...can get food/soft drinks/water there. Restaurants are good/several to choose from...Chinese/Mex/buffett/24hr/coffee-pastries...the best/most expensive is C2(closed Tues/Wed) for a real treat/excellent food/steaks/etc. A good getaway...bring a book/watch tv if you don't want to spend much time in the casino...which has a great variety of slot machines.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank charlotte a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Starting with the area around the Casino, which is Brooks in the Capay Valley:

For a classic country road drive, Hwy 16 from Sac to Hwy 20.
(NOTE: It can be very tricky to find and stay on Hwy 16 from Sac due to confusing turns and lack of signage)

Fields of sunflowers, corn, clover, hay etc are very bucolic and signature Central Valley ag (except more lush). In the summer there a few roadside fruit stands The valley has a very peaceful feeling about it.

The tribe has been building up their assets such as the golf course, winery and their own private housing. The architect designed their houses very practical and stylish for extended families.

Cache Creek resort is a reasonable splurge once in awhile in our range.
Very spacious, warm earth colors and very clean. I happen to like slots and they have a wide variety. The casino caters to a good portion of Asians, so there are some interesting additions not seen at any of the other casinos I have been to.

The restaurants are off the casino floor, but once you are seated the noise from the floor is noticeably muted. The variety of Asian food (except sushi) is wonderful. Distinct styles and regions in the traditional flavors and ingredients, and NOT dumbed down for
"Americans" (i.e. the burger and fries crowd) Yes, there is vegetarian dishes- you will have to contact the resort about vegan food.

Recently remodeled, the rooms are HUGE- the bathrooms alone are about the size of the smallest apt in SF. Speaking of bathrooms, my favorite feature is the big roomy bathtub with marble shelf. The room has a single panel for plugging in and re-charging gadgets and bricks. Includes hdmi, coax, video/s and usb! We did not hear any noise from other rooms or the hallway (byay!)
The bed is placed in a recessed space with handy gooseneck reading lights. The wall is actually real limestone, not faux texture.

The pool isn't heated, but there is a full bar and cabana rental for the day (hour?!)
-----
slot play:

-Family Guy: I can't believe they made a slot machine. It is hysterical and phrases from the characters rarely repeat. The bonus game I got was a beer drinking contest at the Drunken Clam, and ends when your character passes out. They are slurring more and more after each round...

-Four Kings of Heaven: This is one of the Chinese machines. Very garish, lots of flashing lights and one of the kings plays a Chinese stringed instrument kinda like a guitar, He's very jolly too.

-One based in medieval Japan, with gorgeous graphics and a really humorous bonus game of walking thru "town" to the brothel. The icons on the reels give you the Japanese name for each object.

Room Tip: -North facing rooms likely have a better view than any on the south facing below 7th Floor. -Parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kathologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

A splendid place to spend a night or two! The room was spacious, well appointed and immaculate. They honored us with balloons and a card in our room. We ate at their Harvest Buffet where the choices were overwhelming...but so good! We did a bit of gambling, rested in our room then went to see their headliner, Englebert Humperdinck. Fabulous show, wonderful room and a lovely drive in the country to get to the Resort.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor with a very nice view of the hills, facing away from main entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adaireandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooks
13.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Dunnigan
42 reviews
22.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodland
21.9 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area
21.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
20.6 mi away
Best Western Shadow Inn
Best Western Shadow Inn
#1 of 12 in Woodland
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cache Creek Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cache Creek Casino Resort

Address: 14455 State Highway 16, Brooks, CA 95606-9707
Region: United States > California > Brooks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brooks
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Cache Creek Hotel Brooks
Cache Creek Resort
Cache Creek Casino Resort CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing