We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does the trick!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Buellton
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Does the trick!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We went up here to spend a couple of days in Solvang and to visit some wineries. This hotel was conveniently located just a short drive from it all. The rooms were really clean and the beds were super comfortable. Friendly staff. The price was right! I would highly suggest this place if you're looking for a clean, comfy place to sleep. There were amenities such as the pool and hot tub that looked clean; however, it was too cold to use them. The only reason I rated the sleep quality as a 4 is because there must have been kids staying in the room above us and they bounced around like crazy making it a little hard to fall asleep one night.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lasun10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    187
    75
    12
    6
See reviews for
113
148
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

The Husband and I stayed here for one night on our way to Morro Bay. We are from Orange County so it is a nice little halfway point. It is very conveniently located next to Highway 101 making it very easy to get on the road the next morning. The person who checked us in was very nice, and gave us a coupon to the adjoining Pea Soup Restaurant. We did not have a chance to eat there since we were in a hurry to get back on the road in the morning. There were several fast food locations nearby; they are a McDonalds, and a Carl’s Jr. as well as several gas stations. You are also right down the road from some great steak houses, AJ Spurs and the Hitching Post. If you go further down the road, you go into Solvang and a the Chumash Casino.
The room was very well kept and everything in the room was in working order. There were a TV, Microwave, Mini-Refrigerator, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board. There is also free internet, that you need to plug into, I have an iPad, so that wasn’t an option for me. The bedding at this hotel was very comfortable, much more comfortable than some of the nicer hotels I have stayed in, it provided a great night’s sleep. They also offered a free continental breakfast in there gazebo, that had Danishes, coffee and juices.
All in all this Inn, it’s clean, friendly and a great value.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lubrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed here with a large group for a weekend of cycling the spectacular Santa Ynez Valley. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

The hotel (motel) and especially the restaurant/gift shop are like going back in time 40 years. But that's OK - kind of kitschy. The hotel room was clean and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. Plenty of hot water for showers, but crappy showerhead and pressure. As mentioned in another review, the TV was old, on it's last legs and wireless internet cannot be accessed throughout the property.

Pea Soup Anderson's is in a good location with easy access to Solvang, Santa Ynez, Los Olivos and the cycling areas of the valley. Although it's on the busy 246 Highway, we found it very quiet. While the Pea Soup restaurant is next door (it's ok), there is a great pancake restaurant across the street for breakfast.

Again, they were very accommodating for a large group and the nightly rate was very reasonable. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMG4037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Excellent value. Rooms were clean and tidy. If I had to complain it would be lack of wireless system and the old blurry tv. They have a wired system but it is under the lamp next to the bed not convenient the wireless is located in the lobby which gives rooms little or no service.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skottj925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cali
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed 2 nights during our trip to Solvang/Santa Barbara. The location was great. Our room (had us booked for 2 queens, but asked for a king-and they moved us) was large and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was large too, and very clean-VERY important for me. The courtyard does get loud, but all was quite by bedtime. I found the staff to be helpful, and the check in-check out went smoothly. Only problem we had was that on the second day, our room keys didn't work, and we had to go to the desk and have them fixed. Of course, we HAD to go next door and get some pea soup. It was wonderful! We would stay again if in that area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadgirl999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed here for two nights during a visit to Solvang. The room was very nice as was the property. The only problem that we had was that the shower went from super hot to super cold several times. Nonetheless we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erintheresa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropolis, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

More than just a two star property. This hotel was clean, comfortable, quiet and inexpensive which are the important things that I look for when staying somewhere. No frills or extras beyond that and your basic morning breakfast but again if you're not looking for all that, this place would be a good option. Great value when compared to other properties in Solvang that don't come close and are more expensive. Still sticking with the Danish theme and very close by. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. They are very patient in helping you select the right room.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinggnome33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buellton
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
0.1 mi away
Sideways Inn
Sideways Inn
#4 of 8 in Buellton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
3.1 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#6 of 10 in Solvang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pea Soup Andersen's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pea Soup Andersen's Inn

Property: Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
Address: 51 E Hwy 246, Buellton, CA 93427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Buellton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Buellton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pea Soup Andersen's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pea Soup Andersen's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pea Soup Andersen`s Hotel Buellton
Best Western Hotel Buellton
Best Western Buellton
Buellton Best Western
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn Buellton, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing