We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place to Stay in Buellton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Buellton
Reviewed 24 July 2013

It is just a very average tourist hotel. Not bad or good. It is clean, fairly quiet, beds are comfortable enough, staff is nice and it close to Solvang and restaurants. It is the kind of place you stay at to use as a base of operations. Just very average.

Room Tip: I would go with second floor at the back of the hotel overlooking pool area. Seemed like the most qu...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurukupaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
There are newer reviews for Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

On our annual family trip to CA, we stayed here enroute to L.A. We were pleasantly surprised by the set up of the complex. Kids loved the pool, and adjacent laundry a huge convenience. Walked over to the restaurant armed with a 10% discount coupon - make sure you ask at the front desk for that! Good choice over all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melandpascale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed in Buellton after a long drive up the Route 101 from Huntington Beach to Malibu and then as far could go before too tired. We stumbled upon this charming motel with friendly management and enjoyed our continental breakfast in a gazebo by the pool. The restaurant next door made it a delightful diversion to a long road trip... and yes, have the pea soup. It was amazing (and they stayed open late for us, too!)

Room Tip: If you stay in on the second floor above the lobby, you have to carry your bags up but you'll ge...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6andersons1world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The motel is located very close to an exit of highway 101. Our room was pretty big, clean and well structured. Breakfast is included in the rate but it is quite poor, still the room rate was fair. The staff was helpful. If you are traveling and need to stay overnight in this area, we would definitely recommend the motel. As to breakfast, neighboring Danish town Solvang is perfect for Danish pastry.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caius_Iulius_Caesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Yes, Pea Soup is an old motel, but with a little retro charm. The doors are painted Pea Green and the bedspread is Pea Green. While a little tired, there appeared to be some recent upgrades - our bathroom had a new shower/tub.

Yes, I would stay here again. First and foremost, this is a great location for wine tasting in the Santa Ynez valley. And the prices are super cheap for the area. Hence our willingness to downgrade our usual higher class hotel preferences to a motel.

Plus, you can walk to The Hitching Post restaurant (from Sideways). About 10 minutes, but there's not a sidewalk the whole way - so be careful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank SunshineGirl2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Comfortable, clean rooms. Daily coffee, juice and pastries are a plus; the pastries were flaky and unexpectedly good! Walls are thin so bring earplugs. Location is great; within walking distance to 3 good restaurants (Hitching Post 2, AJ Spurs, Avant tapas bar) and ideally located for a vacation to the wine country.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KBSact0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Comfortable and clean room but overall the place looks tired. Unable to access wifi from our room. Friendly reception upon leaving but not so much upon arrival. Good dinner at their restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Landcruiser78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buellton
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
0.1 mi away
Sideways Inn
Sideways Inn
#5 of 8 in Buellton
62 reviews
3.1 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#6 of 11 in Solvang
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 11 in Solvang
915 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
3.3 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 11 in Solvang
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pea Soup Andersen's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pea Soup Andersen's Inn

Address: 51 E Highway 246, Buellton, CA 93427-9723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Buellton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Buellton
Price Range: £64 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pea Soup Andersen's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn does have a full shuttle service. We do offer wine/beer tours and wedding transportation for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pea Soup Andersen's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pea Soup Andersen`s Hotel Buellton
Best Western Hotel Buellton
Best Western Buellton
Buellton Best Western
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn Buellton, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing