We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
Nearby Hotels
Sideways Inn(Buellton)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley(Buellton)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kronborg Inn(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hadsten House(Solvang)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
109
210
84
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
210
84
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenpea souppastriescontinental breakfastroom was cleanrooms are largefridge and microwavewould stay here againtwo storiestea and coffeehot tubsliding glass doorpool areagood sizesanta barbararight next doortwo queen beds
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Yes, it's a little old but it was very nice. Our room was large with a king bed. Had a microwave and fridge. Had a patio but felt odd cause we were separated by only a small rod ironed fence. Good size pool and spa. It was very clean for its age. I would stay again but I would definitely want a room upstairs and away from the spa and pool. Kids were out very late and playing music.

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs and away from the pool and spa.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

While on a long trip from Scottsdale to San Francisco, we ran out of energy and stopped into Andersen's Split Pea Restaurant. Once sitting, we decided to find a hotel and call it a night.

After a quick search, Andersen's Inn came up with an awesome rate online. I called the front desk and got an even better rate using my Costco membership card.

Room was very clean and updated with King sized bed. Complimentary breakfast was above average; pancakes, waffles, scrambled eggs, toast, bagels, cereal, fresh fruit and fresh juice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

It is just a very average tourist hotel. Not bad or good. It is clean, fairly quiet, beds are comfortable enough, staff is nice and it close to Solvang and restaurants. It is the kind of place you stay at to use as a base of operations. Just very average.

Room Tip: I would go with second floor at the back of the hotel overlooking pool area. Seemed like the most quiet area.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurukupaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

On our annual family trip to CA, we stayed here enroute to L.A. We were pleasantly surprised by the set up of the complex. Kids loved the pool, and adjacent laundry a huge convenience. Walked over to the restaurant armed with a 10% discount coupon - make sure you ask at the front desk for that! Good choice over all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melandpascale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed in Buellton after a long drive up the Route 101 from Huntington Beach to Malibu and then as far could go before too tired. We stumbled upon this charming motel with friendly management and enjoyed our continental breakfast in a gazebo by the pool. The restaurant next door made it a delightful diversion to a long road trip... and yes, have the pea soup. It was amazing (and they stayed open late for us, too!)

Room Tip: If you stay in on the second floor above the lobby, you have to carry your bags up but you'll get better wifi reception. And it's free (an essential for our teens!)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6andersons1world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews