We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Location to Stay for the Wineries and Solvang”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Buellton
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Location to Stay for the Wineries and Solvang”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel was very nice and clean and located in a very accessible area to several vineyards. Breakfast was included which was pretty good for a free offering (we are Marriott Reward Members). My only complaint was that the hotel clerk had to act as the concierge so we did not get that much tour info from them as we would have liked. Relied mostly on internet info.

Room Tip: I requested a room close to the elevator for convenience.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very good. I was not particularly in tune as to their practices. I believe they did recycle in the lobby areas.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esorku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    216
    118
    45
    22
See reviews for
126
259
13
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed here many times. It is a good location but really needs some updating especially for a Marriott. The staff is very helpful and give good advice about the area. The couch in our room had a broken spring. It is very clean but really needs an update.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott33, Manager at Santa Ynez Valley Marriott, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your travel accommodations and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us and future travelers. We do strive to provide our guests with the best travel experience possible and it sounds as if our staff’s hospitality was great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very Nice Marriott to stay at in this part of the Santa Ynez Valley. The King bed was fabulous as Marriott is known for! We had breakfast in our room ordered the night before! The eggs and pastries were excellent! Bicycle rentals available but we had to drive the places we went!
The Vineyards and Lavender fields were all near by and on the way out of town we stopped to see the Ostrich! Room 400 had a lovely view!

Room Tip: Room 400 had a lovely view! Easy access from elevators
See more room tips
Green Features: Bottled Evian Water is placed in the room at the cost of $4 each
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at this property when I made a spur of the moment trip to Santa Ynez for the weekend. Every other place was booked. I had stayed here once before and found it very dingy for a Marriott. It's been fully updated, very pretty, very clean, lots of amenities including free breakfast when booked with a AAA card. Low noise level, friendly staff and excellent service. If you're looking for a luxury hotel with room service as opposed to a "quaint" motel in the area that is 3 stars or below, I highly recommend this Marriott.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLoversBandL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rialto, California
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Many times we passed by this place going up North. This time we made a stop, and were pleasently surprised. Staff extremely freindly and helpful. Was leary when we checked in, as there was a lot of cars in parking lot. We thought it might be noisy...but was very quiet. Room was clean and updated. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price, and had many selections. Resturant staff was very friendly and prompt also. The only negative I have for this hotel, was the bathroom. It was extremely small.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babystjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We were not expecting this property to be as nice and relaxing as it is. Staff was/is friendly as well as helpful. The in house restaurant has a great staff and very good food from the burgers to the sautéed prawns. Close to Solvang (5 minutes).

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Loved our stay at this property April 18th through the 20th. Clean, comfortable and a great base for the many adventures one can have in this region. Staff were great, Jose at the front desk gave us great advice, we ended up riding the bike rentals roughly 18 miles and did too many stops/tours to count. I honestly don't have criticism of this property other than to say one side of the hotel backs the 101 freeway, the other backs a rural road. I would steer clear of the freeway, the road isn't too noisy and is less so the later it gets in the evening.
We will definitely be returning.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sumnereli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buellton
3.2 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
784 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
2.9 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
403 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 10 in Solvang
247 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Ynez Valley Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Ynez Valley Marriott

Property: Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
Address: 555 McMurray Rd, Buellton, CA 93427-9559
Region: United States > California > Buellton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Buellton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santa Ynez Valley Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ultra comfortable accommodations in the Santa Ynez Valley Wine country. Only 3 miles from the Danish town of Solvang.Over 80 local vineyards, wineries and tasting rooms nearby in the Santa Barbara Country wine country. We also offer beautiful wedding, event, and meeting space in the Santa Ynez Valley close to Vandenberg Air Force Base. Our certified meeting and wedding planner will ensure your event is flawless. Plus earn Marriott Rewards Points and promotions with your event. The Santa Ynez Valley Marriott conveniently has a Lobby Bar, featuring Starbucks Coffee and Teas, and the Starting Gate Restaurant. You will also enjoy our gift shop and Hertz Car Rental. For your recreation, our 24 hour fitness center, outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi, with brand new lounge furniture, will keep you fit and relaxed. Established in 1984. The Santa Ynez Valley Marriott in Buellton, CA upgraded all their beds and linens to the Marriott Revive Collection, featuring ultra comfortable beds and luxurious linens. We also feature complimentary Wireless Internet in our guest common areas and in our guest rooms for those guests registered with Marriott Rewards. From September 2015 until approximately October, 2016, the hotel will be undergoing a total and extensive renovation. The new 555 Restaurant and Lounge will inhabit the new lobby greatroom, along with a newly updated double size fitness center. All guest rooms are being completely renovated from the ground up including stand alone tiled showers in 70% of the rooms, luxury vinyl flooring and a beautiful brand new full furniture package. What a way to celebrate our 30th Marriott Anniversary!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Santa Ynez Valley Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott Hotel Buellton
Marriott Santa Ynez Valley
Marriott Hotel Buellton
Marriott Buellton
Buellton Marriott
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott Buellton, California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing