We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms need attention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Rooms are dated and need attention. Walls are very thin and you can hear just about everything coming from the next room. Water pressure in the shower is very poor. Do not get a room by the elevators, you hear the associated noises constantly; day and night.

Room Tip: Don't get a room by the elevators....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen R, Front Office Manager at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to complete a review. I am pleased to inform you that we are and have been conducting a hotel wide upgrade that will enhance several amenities in the public areas as well as our guest rooms. Should you find yourself returning to our area please reference this experience so that our agents can be sure to preassign your room away from any and all service areas. Thank you again for your review and we will forward to your future stay. Stephen Ruggiero, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

885 - 891 of 1,677 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Great value great time and great memories! We got the 1day ticket package and was such good price! 5 tickets and the room for $100 less then I would pay for one day at Disneyland! The rides are perfect for my kids and the hotel is so close we love to take a break and get the Knotts famous fried chicken and relax in the room. The hotel is a little older but the room I stayed in was just renovated and it was really nice! The only thing I can complain about is the roll away bed was a little sqeaky but other than that it was great. We'll definitely be back for Knotts Scary farm!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I was a bit spectacle when I saw some of the negative reviews but my kids love Snoopy so we tried it. Let me tell you they exceeded every expectation. The lobby is newly removed and is very nice. There were plenty of front desk staff and they we all very, very nice and got us checked in quickly. We opted for a Camp Snoopy room and were surprised the hall had its own door and was sequestered from the rest of the hotel which was great. The room was a little small but nothing that was crowded or uncomfortable ever with two double beds and a crib. The decor was great and seemed very up to date with comfortable mattresses. The Snoopy tuck in every night was incredible with great interactions with my kids and us. One night the kids had already fallen asleep but Snoopy still came in gestured for us to take pictures and re-tucked in our kids, gave them kisses and even petted them, now that's dedication. The restaurant in the hotel is very good and with large portions, good prices and 20% off for hotel guests it is a great value. The pool was very nice with a large splash area and a large clean pool. Very nice fitness facilities and even a sauna. But where this hotel shines was the staff, I had seen some negative reviews but never encountered an employee with a frown while I was there. They were all bending over backward to ensure my family had a wonderful time. The shuttle drivers were super, always helpful and great with my kids. The maids always greeted us with a hello and a smile and the desk staff were saying good morning to me by name after the second day. With the Snoopy tuck in and free shuttles to Disneyland, there is no reason to stay anywhere else. Spend the little extra for the Camp Snoopy room, it is more than worth it. I can't say enough good things about this stay!

Room Tip: Go for Camp Snoopy if you have kids!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have been staying at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel during our trips to Buena Park for several years. The proximity to Knott's Berry Farm and Soak City is very convenient, and we always have excellent service. We always get the room and ticket package. Thank you for making our annual vacations hassle free!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mldawson76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We loved our stay here!! There were four of us. Two adults and two kids. We chose a basic connecting room. We ask for a room that we could see the fireworks and we could. The room was very clean ,basic decor but super comfy beds. And I'm kind of a bed snob. The service was excellent!! From check in to check out we could not believe how great everyone was. At check in they gave each of the girls a Snoopy so fun. You could also get a fridge for $20. The on site restaurant was very good. We ate breakfast, which was included, and a dinner. The dinner price was very responsible. Breakfast was hot meal selections. Serve once again , excellent. When we needed thing it came very quickly to the room. The pool is nice, huge spa and the kid area was good. Only draw back was the kid fun area water was cold. It nice that the kid area is not deep . We had a child 3 to a child in 5th grade love it. Super easy to walk to the parks. We did drive to Soak city one day but our hotel parking covered our parking there. Sock city was so much fun!!! A must add on. You could walk to it. A fun perk was snoopy was around all the time. He interacted with the kids a lot. He was in the lobby in his PJ''s at night. So cute. We got the Ultimate package. It included parking, room, tickets, and breakfast. Super deal!! We loved it and will be back!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room where you can see the fireworks. There is also a TGIF on site to eat at. Go to both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimberly3900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great Service, Great Location, Great Rooms, at a GREAT PRICE!! We bought the package deal that included Dinner, Breakfast , Tickets to Knotts Berry Farm and of course the Hotel. It was a bargain compared to Disneyland. They had Snoopy in the lobby at night for the kids to take pictures with. The staff was friendly at check in and the rooms were very nice. The only complaint that I have the free dinner was included but they made us pay for our drinks. They should tell people that the drinks are not included, other than that it was AWESOME. You can walk to the park and the parking was FREE. It was my son's Birthday and they brought him a Free Brownie and Ice Cream to the Room. He was so excited about that!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have stayed here twice and will be staying again. Clean quiet comfortable. We have yearly passes to KBF which gives us a discount at the hotel our last visit cost $100 for the room and breakfast for two, parking is included and they gave me 20% off dinner at the restaurant, this is a great bargain. Amber waves is a great restaurant the food is very good and the service was great both times. The best thing about the hotel and KBF is the attitude of the staff they were all wonderful.

Room Tip: book in advance our last trip was in May and by the time we got there the hotel was full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 20 in Buena Park
811 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#3 of 20 in Buena Park
824 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#7 of 20 in Buena Park
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
0.7 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knott's Berry Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knott's Berry Farm Hotel

Address: 7675 Crescent Ave, Buena Park, CA 90620-3947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range: £69 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knott's Berry Farm Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from world-famous Knott's Berry Farm Theme Park and Knott's Soak City Water Park, the Knott's Berry Farm Hotel combines comfortable accommodations for both business and leisure. This 320-room deluxe property features a SNOOPY-themed wing, fitness center, pool, lighted sports courts and many other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, bedfinder AG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Knott's Berry Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knott`s Berry Farm Hotel Buena Park
Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel
Hotel Knotts Berry Farm
Knotts Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Ca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing