We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest staff ever experienced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendliest staff ever experienced”
Reviewed 12 November 2008

We spent a week at this hotel and have to say it was our best holiday experience.Every member of staff,from cleaners to reception staff did every thing to make our holiday enjoyable.They were all so friendly and helpful(especially Phillip)but not in an over-powering way.Having read through previous reviews,I can't believe that anyone found this hotel dirty,and we were there during the busiest season(Hallowe'en Haunt was on)
Free shuttle to Disney was great and there are plenty of good places to eat close to the hotel.
On one occasion,the shuttle was late picking us up at Disney and we took a taxi back.The manager couldn't have been more apologetic and refunded our taxi fare,he also gave us free breakfast vouchers .
All in all this was a great place to stay........just wish I was back there now.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank IrishFamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    556
    246
    133
    99
See reviews for
898
232
47
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cali
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2008

First off, this is a very nice hotel with fair, competitive prices for the area. The pool, play area, and fitness room were a wonderful treat. Most of the staff were pleasant and helpful. However, housekeeping left something to be desired. There was blood on the bathroom wall, mold in the shower, and they forgot to leave soap in the room. Besides these things, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Liked — Location & price
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CPLnCAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, AK
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2008

This maybe the noisest hotel I have styayed at with paper thin walls. After the first night of not being able to sleep becasue of noise from the room next door, we were moved to a different room on the second night which was just as bad. The only way we could get to sleep was to open the window so the roller coaster noise drowned out the noise from guests next door. And the disturbance was a simple conversation between two people whom sounded like they were in our room, I'd hate to be next to someone having an argument. The workmanship is sloppy with crooked thermostats, slanting wallpaper border, bathroom tile and grout that was installed poorly, sheets that do not fit the beds etc. I didn't believe the poor reviews I had seen on this hotel, I wish I would have. If you are looking for a hotel near the theme park and you don't plan on sleeping during the night this may be the place for you, other wise go somewhere else.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — because of noise, could not sleep
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LarryAnchorage_AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2008

The hotel is offering a package plan for the Knott's Berry Haunt and we thought it was a great deal so we went there last Sunday. I was a little concerned after reading some of these reviews, but I thought the hotel was good. The room was big and clean and there was a coffeemaker. The only problem we had was with the check in at 4pm. The hotel has been very busy with guests staying there for the Haunt package and check out is at noon, so our room wasn't ready at 4pm. What a fun night though once we got settled. They had a nice dinner buffet and breakfast buffet the next morning (Snoopy was there in the morning). We didn't have time to explore much of the hotel because we spent the evening at the theme park, but I have to say that we were pleased with what we saw. I would recommend it. That Chicken Restaurant in the Knott's Berry Market Place was amazing. It was probably the best fried chicken I've ever had and the gravy was to die for. It's worth the short wait in line to get into the restaurant, but make sure you go hungry!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerforfun49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, Ca
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2008

I booked my stay with Hotels.com and when I got there they could only accomaodate us for one night. I was so mad! However, it turned out Ok because I didn't like the rooms anyway. They were small, not as clean as I expected them and they smelled! I would never go there again. We got another room later at The Holliday Inn... Much Better!!!

  • Disliked — The room was dirty
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kariitabonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsianKay
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2008

It was a good place to rest your head, but it definitely needs some upgrading. The lobby was nice, and the staff very friendly. The rooms were clean, but needed a face lift.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AsianKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2008

I stayed with my fiancee here for a 10 night holiday to see L.A and go to some theme parks. Knotts Berry Farm was the best theme park I went to, and empty in the weekdays so really advise that. You get cheap tickets too with a stay at this hotel.

The hotel was great, very clean, spacious rooms and good facilities with attentive, helpful staff. There's even an ice machine on every floor!

The pool was great, clean and tidy, the toy is good fun and there is a really hot jacuzzi which is open with the pool till 11pm.

There were also guest laundry facilities quite handy, a mini arcade, a cash machine (ATM) and gift shop.

Contrary to Tripadvisor's status above these reviews, the wifi is not free, its $10 a day but cheaper if you buy longer plans. Wifi is excellent though, rock solid and I was getting approx 2.5Mb/s down and 700Kb/s up.

The adjoining restaurant/bar Amber Waves was OK, the breakfast was $13.99 and all you can eat from scrambled eggs, bacon, french toast, muffins, cereals and coffee/orange juice. The bar there isn't so good, the guy when I was there behind the bar was a bit rude towards me. I'd also advise taking a bottle opener with you, the bar bloke wanted something ridiculous like $5 per bottle "corkage fee". What a joke. Alternatively the gift shop sells a bottle opener for about $2.

Top tip for travellers from LAX, Look into prices of Taxis as well as buses and dont assume buses to be cheaper! an immediately booked over the phone big people carrier taking us and loads of luggage one way to LAX was $80 which was far better value than a bus.

I used Grey Line buses when I was there to see the city, Universal, Disney etc and it was alright but not overly cheap, just less hassle than a car. Caution though, dont rely on them to get you back to the airport on time....

Overall:

Rooms - clean
Pool - clean, spacious
Staff - helpful and polite
Knotts Berry Farm - amazing thrill rides, something for everyone
Wifi - excellent speed and reliability

  • Liked — Location to Knotts Berry Farm
  • Disliked — Location to local restaurants and Buena Park Mall (only a ~$7 taxi ride though)
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JonCasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
776 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 18 in Buena Park
256 reviews
1.4 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#16 of 18 in Buena Park
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knott's Berry Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knott's Berry Farm Hotel

Property: Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Address: 7675 Crescent Ave, Buena Park, CA 90620-3947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knott's Berry Farm Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from world-famous Knott's Berry Farm Theme Park and Knott's Soak City Water Park, the Knott's Berry Farm Hotel combines comfortable accommodations for both business and leisure. This 320-room deluxe property features a SNOOPY-themed wing, fitness center, pool, lighted sports courts and many other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Knott's Berry Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knott`s Berry Farm Hotel Buena Park
Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel
Hotel Knotts Berry Farm
Knotts Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Ca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing