We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for easy Park Visits -”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Good for easy Park Visits -”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Front desk staff wasn't the most helpful, never made eye contact or made me feel important. Buffet was a great deal to add on to the room. Other reviewer stated "the walls are thin" and I have to agree with this. While trying to sleep in just until 10am I could here the little boy next door (naturally) getting excited to visit the park, but I also could hear the housekeeping staff talking in the hallway to each other and hear the sounds of the vacuum as they were cleaning the room three doors away. Great deal to get you closer to the park, very clean room and clean restaurant, just not suited for those wanting to get more rest rather than jump up and run to the park.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    556
    245
    133
    99
See reviews for
896
231
47
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yucaipa, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

It was a very pleasant stay. The beds were comfortable. It was great that the pool was open until 11:00 pm and only a 5 minute walk to the park. They were very accomodating in helping my husband to and from the park with the shuttle since this was not one of their normal shuttle destinations.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Corrinne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Staff members are pleasent and very helpful, we also had time for the pool and our 5 year old had the time of her life in the kiddie area, pool area was very clean and stocked with pool towels. Room was clean and beds are very comfortable. We had dinner and the breakfast buffet and i must say that was one of the best sirlion steaks i've had, breakfast had so much to choose from, we are already planning our next stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ehallberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

It was great staying at h Knotts Berry Farm Hotel. It is a short walk to the theme park as well as the chicken carryout/restaurant. The rooms were nice and the buffet was plentiful. The price of the stay is cheaper when combining the hotel with the theme park tickets.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen R, Guest Services Team Leader at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your hotel stay with us. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your vacation. We hope to have you back with us soon.

Michael Raskin - Guest Services Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Booked this hotel stay in addition to the holiday I was already on. It was convenient but the walls are thin, parking is not free, breakfast buffet is not worth it.

Shuttle drivers are great and friendly. Hotel staff tend to talk amongst each other even when clients are waiting.

For me, it's great for a couple nights stay but not for a long holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Yes the pool towels are small but they work !You couldn't ask for a more family friendly hotel. Each and every staff member went out of their way to be helpful.
We didn't do the meal plan but we had several dinners in Amber Waves, the on site restaurant. Meals were well priced and suited to the needs of a family. The hotel is convenient to almost everything you could want. Highly recommend !

Room Tip: The pool stays open to 11p. If the noise of kids and their parents having fun would bother you selec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen R, Guest Services Team Leader at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your hotel stay with us. I am happy to learn that our staff was helpful and accommodating to all your needs, and the restaurant served you well. We hope to have you back with us soon.

Michael Raskin - Guest Services Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Decided to stay at hotel and spend the day at the park before heading home. We were able to park vehicle and enter park until our room was ready, which we were notified by text message. Room was average but ran into the problem of a lot of noise as there were a lot of teenage cheerleading teams that were their for some practice. There was a lot of door slamming and running around all night and in the morning. We inquired on changing rooms but were told they had booked over 200 rooms and there were none left. In the morning we found we had trouble with the shower and again found no help - was told "Thanks for letting us know". Obviously they were taking more care of the cheerleading teams as they are there every year. If you stay here, just remember to inquire on when they cheerleaders are staying there and don't expect any service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheJKsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
710 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
773 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 18 in Buena Park
256 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knott's Berry Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knott's Berry Farm Hotel

Property: Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Address: 7675 Crescent Ave, Buena Park, CA 90620-3947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knott's Berry Farm Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from world-famous Knott's Berry Farm Theme Park and Knott's Soak City Water Park, the Knott's Berry Farm Hotel combines comfortable accommodations for both business and leisure. This 320-room deluxe property features a SNOOPY-themed wing, fitness center, pool, lighted sports courts and many other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knott's Berry Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knott`s Berry Farm Hotel Buena Park
Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel
Hotel Knotts Berry Farm
Knotts Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Ca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing