We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“themepark stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“themepark stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We recently stayed here for 8 days whilst visiting southern california the hotel is pretty good location is excellent .The hotel offers great discounts to knottsberry farm and soak city and free shuttle to the VERY pricey disney.The pool is good rooms 3star top end clean and comfy maybe a bit of a refurb needed .To pick up a few could do betters the breakfast was $12 a day not a lot of choice and cold much better at ihop 10 mins walk, the bar and restaurant was ok but staff where below par for american standard, We paid£55 a night with breakfast thats about right.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1705gary66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    539
    235
    131
    98
See reviews for
861
226
47
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Amazing staff. Rooms and Hotel were a little outdated, but they are renovating. They need to take more advantage of the Knotts name and make it an "experience" for their guests. Very short 3 minute walk to Knotts so very worth the stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tat2Momma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen R, Guest Services Team Leader at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your hotel stay with us. I am happy to learn that our staff was "amazing" to you, and the location of our hotel was convenient. The hotel will be definitely be having the rooms remodeled in the future! We hope to see you back with us if your travels bring you this way.

Michael Raskin - Guest Services Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Very welcoming, and good value.
Excellent breakfast.
Super pool with water featurrs for the kids.
Only big con is that rooms have paper thin walls and you can hear everything for 2 rooms in every direction!

Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We had a wonderful first-time stay at Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel. We were checking in at the same time as many others, yet it was a quick process. A lady named Jeanet checked us in and she was great. I had left my coupon for a special rate at home and she made sure I got that same rate. She was kind and pleasant. In fact, all of the employees we came in contact with were friendly.

We had 6 people in our group--4 of which were teenagers and we fit well into the oversized queen room, even with two rollaway beds. With a family our size, it is close to impossible to find any hotel room in Southern California for under $200, yet the cost of our room was well under that.

The walk to and from Knott's was super convenient. We bought the after 4:00 pm tickets for only $35 and stayed until the park closed at 10:00. Another wonderful thing about the hotel is that they take the hours of the park into consideration with closing the pool at 11:00. The pool is awesome and it was a great way to end our day.

The only time we needed to call the front desk was late at night due to the excessive noise coming from the room next door. I was told they would send security up immediately and the people were quiet within about 5 minutes. Even though it is a large hotel, they take any issues seriously and will act upon them quickly.

Our family has been going to Knott's for 10+ years, yet we have never had a need to stay at a hotel since we were local. Now that we live out of state, this was the perfect rest stop for us before we were back on the road the next day. We will stay at this hotel every time we go to Knott's Berry Farm.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momoffour1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpine, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Rooms r always clean, staff r nice. Free parking for season pass holders is a plus. Parking is very cose with plenty of handicap spaces. I do not recommend the Mrs Knotts ck dinner, we orderd it to take back to our rm and it was old and cold. The manager on dutie was rude and didnt want to help us. On the plus there is plenty of other places near by to eat.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee1012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Hills, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My husband & I had planned a little get away to celebrate 12 years of marriage. Knott's is where he proposed. I booked the getaway package & he called to see if he could get flowers delivered to our room before the arrival. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen R, Guest Services Team Leader at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Knott's Berry Farm Hotel. I am happy to learn that you and your husband came back to visit us for your 12 year anniversary, and that our hotel was able to provide you with your requested flower accommodation, along with good customer service. We hope to see you back with us for more celebrations and happy memories!

Michael Raskin - Guest Services Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I surprised my daughter with a day at Knott's then surprised her again with a stay at the hotel. It was wonderful! The hotel was great, the service was excellent and Snoopy was perfect! We had the best time and plan to return!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvnmrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
1.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
1.4 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#15 of 18 in Buena Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knott's Berry Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knott's Berry Farm Hotel

Property: Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Address: 7675 Crescent Ave, Buena Park, CA 90620-3947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knott's Berry Farm Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from world-famous Knott's Berry Farm Theme Park and Knott's Soak City Water Park, the Knott's Berry Farm Hotel combines comfortable accommodations for both business and leisure. This 320-room deluxe property features a SNOOPY-themed wing, fitness center, pool, lighted sports courts and many other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knott's Berry Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knott`s Berry Farm Hotel Buena Park
Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel
Hotel Knotts Berry Farm
Knotts Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Ca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing