We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay elsewhere--there are better places in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2010

This place is in such dire need of an upgrade. Everything about the place needs help. On the day of my checkout, much furniture was on its way out,being sold in the parking lot and given to staff. However, new carpet, furniture and flat panel televisions isn't gong to be enough. The cracked sinks disgusting bath tubs and moldy tile all need t be scrapped. Also, what kind of "resort hotel" closed their bar at 10 p.m. on a busy weekend night? Give me a break. The Courtyard by Marriott has nicer rooms, is less expensive and is nearly as close to Knott's Berry Farm.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,610)
There are newer reviews for Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,313 - 1,319 of 1,610 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2010

My brother his wife, my boyfriend and I stayed one night here for my brother and my birthday. We got a smoking room because two of us smoked and the balconies were "just for show" as they told me (never understood that but ok). The window only opened two inches!!! I understand the hazards of their experience at this hotel being bad, but let them jump if they want to. When we first opened the door it smelled so bad, not even like smoke, just rank. We went to the park for the day and leaving the window cracked the whole two inches helped. We woke up the next morning and found a bedbug on the comforter. That is just too disgusting! When we checked out I got my money back for the room and for parking... the funny part is the manager didn't seem the least bit surprised that we had found one. I have found one other review with bedbugs... I would definitely not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heidicat81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2010

we stayed with a group of 5 adults and 2 kids( 6 and 12) one room was a snoopy room and one was reg. snoopy rooms echo really bad and need to be updated other room was a basic room. staff was rude didnt, never answered their phones, all ice machines were not working on any floor was told to buy ice in resturant. there are a few other hotel next door that are cheaper and look just as nice check them out. we stayed 3 days as we had bought a package dont do that really you can see the whole park in 1 day.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amyk94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

I booked this hotel for a me and a friend because we were doing a event at Knotts. I liked the location because it was a short walk to the park. Lots of great marketplace stores on the way to the park. Yumm, Mrs. Knotts Chicken and Pinks. I was not to impressed with the cleanliness of the room, the bathroom had mold around the tub. If you looked up at the ceiling over the tub it had stains where leaks had taken place.. Geez, paint please!! Wallpaper peeling off. We found receipts twice around the room from other guests stays two years before. Beds were hard, and old. The room we stayed in just looked outdated. For the price you pay to stay here I expected a better facilty. It was an ok stay, quiet once all the loudmouths from the pool went in. We will be doing the event at Knotts every year so I would probably stay again just because its really close.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CedarPointFan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

it's a shame because this place has so much potential, some rooms are remodeled and some are plain gross from utter neglect
plain and simple - the old rooms were near motel six !

we encountered a bedbug near the pillow in the morning, when i pressed on the thing it left a blood spot worthy of a good cut...they moved us from the remodeled room (8th floor) to the 3rd floor ghetto room- this room was dated to the point the bathroom fixtures had lost the shine many moons ago, and the room smelled of a Tijuana hotel, carpet looked like it never saw a carpet cleaner- **they removed the $36 in parking fee's for our inconvenience, better than nothing..

keep in mind $12 a night to park and $10 a night for Internet, that's $22 per night plus 12% room tax
I liked the staff, the convenience, and the overall stay was alright and we had fun around the pool... (security did have to confront the ghetto momma smoking in the jacuzzi) we felt safe, loved breakfast-snoopy-lobby- and proximity to Knotts
try to stay in the newer rooms, bring your own pillows, buy a mattress cover and don't forget the other cost - $190 for a three night stay + internet

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grizsauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

I am here because of an event I will be attending in the Park tomorrow. This is NOT a resort. I am sitting in my little hole of a room, at the end of the hall, which I paid for a king (on my paperwork) and got a full and this tiny room...just because I am not traveling with my husband, I think. I was told that it's too late to upgrade because they're almost full. Parking was very bad plus paying for it($12/day), room is at the end of the hall, hardly any room to turn around in. Dirty, furniture scratched, run down, ugly pictures and color scheme. no microwave or refer. have to move furniture to sit or open tv stand. hardly any room for suitcase stand. was told that's what I paid for. ha! can't wait to try to iron my clothes! had to go to the next floor down to get ice, the machine was broken. Internet $9.99/day.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunnydii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Dirty carpets,mold in bathroom, torn wallpaper,,curtains spotted with food.
serious need of upgrade too. After looking at 4 rooms and the hard beds ETC. ETC. We decided to ask for a refund and was met with a serious dose of ATTITUDE. After about an hour or two we parted ways very unhappy and dissatisfied as this was to be our ANNIVERSARY NIGHT AWAY FROM CHILDREN.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank troutfish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
735 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
794 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 19 in Buena Park
259 reviews
1.4 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#16 of 19 in Buena Park
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knott's Berry Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knott's Berry Farm Hotel

Address: 7675 Crescent Ave, Buena Park, CA 90620-3947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range: £72 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knott's Berry Farm Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from world-famous Knott's Berry Farm Theme Park and Knott's Soak City Water Park, the Knott's Berry Farm Hotel combines comfortable accommodations for both business and leisure. This 320-room deluxe property features a SNOOPY-themed wing, fitness center, pool, lighted sports courts and many other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Knott's Berry Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knott`s Berry Farm Hotel Buena Park
Knotts Berry Farm Resort Hotel
Hotel Knotts Berry Farm
Knotts Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Hotel
Knotts Berry Farm Ca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing