We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portola Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$103
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel(Buena Park)
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
US$122
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Best Host Inn(Buena Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
77
74
53
29
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
74
53
29
43
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Hi, my name is Carlos .

I recommend Portola Inn and Suites to any one. I stay in Portala Inn and Suites on a weekly basis. I have been staying here for approximately 1 year and am always content with the service and hospitality. Darmesh and Nita are very welcoming, courteous, and professional. That is why I continue to stay here. If you are in the area consider Portola Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

We are extremely happy to hear that you are a continuous guest to Portola Inn and Suites. And we are also delighted to hear that the great costumer service provided to you by our team members is what brings you back every time you are in the area. As you know, we take great pride with the costumer service we offer, and from your comments, we know that our team is doing just that. Again, thank you for the wonderful comments and see you soon!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We booked for 4 days, even though we were out most of the time, I may have to say the service was Great! The guy at the counter was helpful, polite and reliable. Room was very clean, new clean and extra towels everyday. We definitely will come back in our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eunice16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us with your feedback on Portola Inn and Suites. We are glad you enjoy your stay at our property to its fullest and that you found our spacious rooms, towels and service to your liking. As you know we do offer free Wi-Fi, parking and complimentary continental breakfast, and we are also open twenty four hours. We are located in the beautiful city of Buena Park, and are only five minutes away from Knott's Berry Farm. Our team members are highly trained at offering great costumer service and we hope you and your family were able to received such wonderful service.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Good convienient easy to find.close to disney and berry farm.needs a little lift but ok for a stopover.staff friendly and helpful .small outside pool and spa but was used.fridge/coffee maker/microwave/ tv .lift to floors accesable

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjwmaz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

We would like to thank you for taking a moment out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guests with your review. Portola Inn and Suites is situated five minutes away from Knott's Berry Farm, and only fifteen minutes from Disneyland. Our property is clean as we try to maintain a clean environment for all our guest. Also our newly remodeled and spacious rooms come fully equipped with a microwave, fridge, flat screen television and a personal coffee maker. We are glad our team members shined for you during your stay and that you enjoyed your stay at Portola Inn and Suites.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Spent one night to attend a wedding in town. The rooms are very clean, large and comfortable. The staff are polite and friendly. We enjoyed our stay. However, it's frustrating when basic comforts and necessities are overlooked. Our room keys didn't work. Our TV had grainy and blurred reception and our remote did not work properly. The WiFi is extremely weak and loses connection. There were only two small hand soaps and two modest size towels in the bathroom. We actually had to go out and buy body wash and shampoo. The shower pressure is very low due largely to a low pressure head. These are all things that can easily be remedied and which I hope will be done. We look forward to revisiting.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you so much for all the feedback you have provided us with. As you know all feedback positive or negative helps us improve where improvement is needed. And I can see from the kind and wonderful feedback you have provided us with, that Portola Inn and Suites needs improvements in those basic comforts and necessities that make a hotel experience worthy. Our team will work diligently on fixing this issues you encountered during your stay that way when you come back to stay with us, your stay will be one pleasure and fun. Thank you once more for the kind feedback you have provided us to improve on.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We've stayed at this hotel many times and always enjoy it. The rooms are clean and neat and all the staff are friendly and helpful. I love that it's located near the heart of things in Buena Park, but it's not on the busy, busy, Beach Blvd. Instead, it's just off of Beach in a quiet location. There are many restaurants nearby and a shopping center is being built nearby. I really like the continental breakfast they serve. The hotel is small enough that you don't feel like a mouse in a maze. I recently had a problem regarding a reservation and I was very impressed with how it was handled. I actually received a personal phone call from the corporate office and the problem was immediately resolved. We'll definitely be back to Portola. It's clear to me that they really value their customers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Portola Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

It is our intention, as well as the intention of any hotel, to provide the best possible customer service to every guest, and we are very much happy to hear that we have just done that during your stay at our Buena Park property. At the same time, we are glad to know that you are a returning guest and that every time you stay at Portola Inn and Suites, you find no issues with our spacious and clean rooms. As you already know all our rooms come fully furnished with a flat screen television, microwave, personal coffee maker, and of course we offer free Wi-Fi, free parking and free complimentary breakfast. Thank you again, and we'll see you soon!


Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews