We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at Denny's”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #19 of 235 Restaurants in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lunch at Denny's”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Great service by waitress Mariana T.
Great food served hot & fast. My lunch of chicken noodle soup & grilled Talapia was a good treat after a long day's travel from DC to LA.

Helpful?
Thank hmalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    35
    15
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lodi, CA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We ate a late breakfast here one morning. Service was good and so was the food. Accommodations were a bit old fashioned but they were getting ready to remodel the restaurant so I'm sure it will be much better when they finish the remodeling.
Good value.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsTerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Open on Christmas day”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The were open on Christmas day and I enjoyed a good breakfast at a much lower price than hotel food. The egg white omelet was good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tradition_rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“nice waitress bad food”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Totally disappointed. Usually you can trust Dennys nation wide to be the same quality and very consistent. Years past you could expect your food to come out looking exactly like the photo in the menu and that is what I loved about Dennys.
But recently I have been to three different Dennys in three states and each one gets just a little worse than the last.
This location was by far the worse experience we have ever had. The waitress was nice but the restaurant was incredibly loud and bright, we waited 1 hr and 20 min for our food which was cold the portions were very small and everything on my plate was wrong. I asked for eggs over easy they were over well, crisp bacon and hashbrowns both were limp and greasy, and to top it all off my toast was burnt (someone scraped off the black crust before serving it to me, how nice of them).
That's it, we are done. No more visits to Dennys!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank defaziorv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milaca
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Across from Disneyland”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Service was fast. In & out quickly. Easy to get to and have a great meal without paying Disney prices!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing