We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shocked at this Motel 6”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Buena Park Knotts Berry Farm Disneyland
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Shocked at this Motel 6”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

All my life I've chosen Motel 6 over any motel or hotel. The obvious choice being the cost comparison to others. I still stand that Motel 6 has the best value for the most part. However...this particular one was the nastiest one ever! Don't be fooled by lower cost and the proximity to Knotts & Disneyland. If it wasn't for the fact that it was late when we checked in, and I paid up front before seeing the room, we would have left immediately.
Upon opening the door to the (non-smoking ) room, the stench of musty, smoke, covered by spray deodorizer hit me. The other room was just as bad. I had paid no mind to a customer complaining about her dirty tub when I was checking in until I saw the bathrooms. While the inside of the worn out tub seemed clean, the corners and edges of the tub and faucets had brown residue...rusty gooey stuff! The old TV had poor reception, the bed looked like the bed was made but somebody slept on top of it. Not to mention a creepy guy just hanging out watching people go in the rooms. I will not ever stay there again and I warn others to look at the room before paying. I urge Motel 6 to inpect this location. I trusted the name until now. I'll be more careful next time.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lupe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    15
    12
    17
    19
See reviews for
28
12
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This is one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. We turned down the bed to get in and it was covered in hair as if someone had shaved their head all over it. When I called down to the office they asked me to come get the sheets I refused. I should be able to expect a minimum of cleanliness.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
114 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Very busy all night long. You can hear people outside the door all hours if the night. Fairly clean for a motel 6. If your taller than 4 ft the shower won't work well for you...The front desk staff were very nice but the price was much higher than the typical motel 6.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindsays17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The room was terrible. This was the worst Motel 6 I have ever stayed at! I have stayed at many Motel 6 over the years and have never seen one so bad!! First of all as soon as I walked in The cigar smelled was so penetrated!.. The room smelled like their were 10 cigar smokers in there at the same time. I asked to be move to another room, my daughter has asmtha so this was not good for her!! But the front desk guy told us they were "all booked".. Even though, 2 rooms infront of our room were not occupied! He gave us an air freshener! (What is that going to do!?) the smelled was so strong that we were unable to sleep!! I so regret staying here! It would of been better sleeping in my car!!
The sheets were dirty, the shower tub was plugged! Not a good area and the motel needs to be updated!!!!
I will not go back and defently I will not recommend it...! Overall I give it a 1.. Because zero it's not an option!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
207 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Nice Motel 6 with super pillows instead of the flat ones. AC/heat in room was a bit noisy and the airflow director had been replaced with wire mesh, but worked fine.
Carpet a bit spotted.
Good areas to walk dogs and met many that were staying at the motel. Always fun.
You are surrounded on three sides of the motel with places to eat. Everything from Marie Callendar to Shaky's pizza.
Lots of tourist attractions close by on one of the cross streets and very close to both Knotts Berry and Disneyland.
My room faced a busy street with lots of traffic.
Very nice staff.
Not sure what the other places are going for around here, but the location and the price of about $44 per night was doable.
I would stay here again all things considered.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerWithDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We went on june 2013 rooms are clean, friendly staff, the inconvenient that are many people living there and they are very noisy at nights, but for a trip to disney who cares about it , we arrived very tired. Theres a Jack in the box and a shakeys pizza in front of it, really helpful for the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arturo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I've stayed at other Motel 6's and they have been good, but this was far from it. We arrived around 10:15 PM ready to get some sleep. We got into our room and it had the stale hotel smell. My youngest son used the bathroom and there was hair hanging on the on the bathroom door. When he washed his hands, the sink wouldn't drain.

I called the front desk and the night clerk asked me if we had used anything else in the room, as if she would have moved us to another room if we hadn't. When I told her that my other son had turned the sheets down she said, she was sorry but the hotel was booked solid. Then she said she would not be able to help us and I would need to talk to a manager in the morning. (We ended up washing our hands, faces, and brushing our teeth in the tub while sitting on the toilet. Kinda Gross.)

When I went to hang up my pants, there was a used plastic cup on the coat rack.

In the morning, I went to the office and asked for the Manager and the desk clerk would not get them for me. I asked if there was a manager on site and she said there was but wouldn't call them for me. I explained that the night clerk had told me to speak to the manager and she still didn't call them for me.

In the end, she refunded me $15. I needed to get on the road and didn't feel like arguing with her any longer.

Needless to say, I would rather pay more than to stay at this Motel 6 again.

Room Tip: Find a different Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aztrooper4698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.1 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
2.1 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
2.0 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#15 of 18 in Buena Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
2.5 mi away
Knights Inn Buena Park/Anaheim
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Buena Park Knotts Berry Farm Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Buena Park Knotts Berry Farm Disneyland

Property: Motel 6 Buena Park Knotts Berry Farm Disneyland
Address: 7051 Valley View St, Buena Park, CA 90620-1364
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Buena Park Knotts Berry Farm Disneyland 2*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Buena Park Knotts Berry Farm Disneyland is located within walking distance to area restaurants. California's local attractions are only 5 to 10 minutes away. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Buena Park Knotts Berry Farm Disneyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Motel Six Buena Park
Buena Park Motel 6
Buena Park Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing