We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and service”
Review of Hof's Hut Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hof's Hut Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Riverside, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good food and service”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

restaurant was clean and so were restrooms. great selection of menu items. the services was quick and food was tasty and fresh. great soup , outstanding freshly made pies and cake cookies and etc. not your mom and dads coffee shop. Just someplace you will eat at and want to return to.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stevet127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A must for breakfast!”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

We usually visit Anaheim about once a year and I make sure we have breakfast here at least once each visit. The huevos rancheros is out of this world and don't get me started on the cinnamon roll...DE-LISH! The service is always top notch and the restaurant is always clean. A terrific breakfast choice!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LSUstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Similar to Dennys with a better environment”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Nothing extraordinary about the place, but no complaints either. Met some extended family for lunch before leaving town and enjoyed ourselves. They have one side similar to most diners/coffee houses and one side that has a lounge feel to it. Decent prices and food quality.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ringmaster_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Park, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great atmosphere and PHENOMENAL SERVICE!!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

We live close by and come in about once a week (we do love that kids eat free on Wednesday night however we would be frequent customers even if they didn't). Our favorite place to sit is in the lounge - it's bustling, fun and TV's are on with various sports on. However the main reason we sit in the lounge is to have Brianda (sp?) as our server. She is awesome, fantastic with our kids and on the ball!!! She always goes above and beyond and seems to know everyone that comes in (carrying on conversations with all the customers!!). Just from our own experience we have had less fantastic service out on the patio as you tend to get forgotten about out there (empty glasses and a lot of time passing between drinks ordered, brought out and food ordered - I suggest you be ready to order your food when you place your drink order). The food is awesome I've never had anything I didn't like here!! Love, love, love the chicken tortilla soup!!! Fresh iced tea!!! Cornbread is delish !!! Kids meals are only $3.99 and enough for 2 kids to share!!! We love Hof's Hut in Buena Park and will continue to be repeat customers!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank monamecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Near California Attractions Large Menu, Quality Food !!”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I have eaten at this Location many times, and you will find a lot of Verity,
from Beef, Chicken, Fish, or you can eat light. Management will Fix your order fast
if it is not right.

The place is Real Clean, has Out Door Patio seating, also big enough for a Group,
or just yourself, or a few people, Enjoy the California Nights when they Light the outside
Heating Lamps, I Love those,

The workers and staff are Friendly, and this place has a Big Bar area, with Tables inside,
so you can eat in the Bar and view Sports, or TV.
They also have a nice indoor eating area also.

Cost $10- 20.00 American

Ritchie H.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ritchie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hof's Hut Restaurant also viewed

 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing