We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY CONVENIENT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Buena Park Hotel & Suites
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“VERY CONVENIENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel when we attended a wedding in this area. The hotel was easy to find as it was right off of the freeway.

Staff was friendly and the room was clean. The complimentary breakfast was good as well.

We had our dog with us and having him stay was no problem at all.

Easy access to Knotts Berry Farm, and the Pirate Adventure Dinner which is right across the street.

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    78
    67
    27
    37
See reviews for
154
34
8
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is in a good location but as you drive in it appears run down. The parking lot was dirty and someone was changing their oil in a parking stall. The room was small and outdated. The bathroom tub had a water leak all night. You could hear the traffic and emergency sirens right outside your window the entire night. Breakfast consisted of stale donuts and muffins and a waffle making machine. If you want a very low budget stay without the frills at a low cost, this is the place to go. The front counter people were friendly and kind but the place was a dump!!!!

Room Tip: Stay away or if you have to pick a room choose one to the rear of the hotel away from the front lobb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Alex at the front desk was great! The suite, room 236, was massive!! Loved it! Family friendly. Breakfast was a bit crowded but it was free.. So.. If we found ourselves in Buena Park again I would totally stay here again. I would recommend booking a suite.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessa_Strock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in there newly renovated suites for only $68! Was within walking distance to Knott's Berry Farm and restaurants. Rooms were clean and the big kings beds were as soft as the pillows. Good value for your money here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doccastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motala, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Hotel has a good location. Near Knott Berry Farm and Disneyland. Also close to HW 5 and 91. We have stayed here many times during the years. Not bad at all, but this year we found it much better. Better service, better breakfast, increased poolarea and fresher rooms. We suppose as a reusult of the new management. We sure will be back!
Thanks!
Peter Andersson with family

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter511102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

As we arrived there was a hooker leaving a room, There was hair in the bathtub, no working phone, both ice machines were broken and when I asked the front desk what channels do they have for kids he told me " your asking the wrong person because I don't watch tv."

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parkhoppergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Rooms are huge and very nice. Idk what the others are complaining about. I got a 2 room suite for $107 out the door taxes n all and I would stay here every time I come to knotts from here on out. Very helpful and super easy check in and again rooms are huge and worth every dollar. I'm a Marriott person but I don't like spending 300+ $ for one night and this place is awesome!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bkg2320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.0 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
0.4 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#15 of 18 in Buena Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Buena Park Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Buena Park Hotel & Suites

Property: The Buena Park Hotel & Suites
Address: 7555 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-1835
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Buena Park Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buena Park Hotel & SuitesFamily vacationers and business travelers alike will find a lot to like at The Buena Park Hotel & Suites in Buena Park, California. Our reasonably-priced, newly renovated rooms will charm you with spacious guestrooms and suites, friendly service, and ample amenities. A convenient location makes it easy to reach a multitude of must-visit Orange County attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Buena Park Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
The Buena Park Hotel And Suites
Hotel Buena Park
Motel Buena Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing