We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service”

Mrs. Knott's Chicken Dinner Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Mrs. Knott's Chicken Dinner Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 235 Restaurants in Buena Park
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We ate lunch at this restaurant Nd wow was there plenty of food. We only ordered entrees as we are not big eaters and my hubby had the 17.99 chicken dinner. Can I say there was plenty of food. The value was great and our server was excellent. The atmosphere was very old American which we loved. Make sure you have a meal here, but be warned the servings are big!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa0964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    271
    188
    82
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ynez, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the chicken”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We didn't eat @ the restaurant. We where given a wonderful lunch which was the Chicken etc from the restaurant. We where in the Fabulous Fords Forever Car Show, with our car & we helped w/ the show parking cars in the very early morning, so we where all invited for a wonderful chicken lunch. I only wish I was able to eat more of the wonderful chicken. Loved it, oh so yummy

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Phill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chicken Dinner”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We visit Mrs Knotts every time we go to Knotts Berry Farm. The restaurant service speaks for itself. The restaurant is always full with queues outside but it's great value for money and so filling, we always have to take some back to our hotel for later.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank schoey01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIghland, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mrs. Knott's Still Knows How to Cook”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

For a steal of a price, try their breakfast. The food is fresh, there are very few customers, and you can still get the fried chicken and egg breakfast. I don't know how you can beat her biscuits and gravy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danateach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unsanitary Serving Practices”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I could go on and on about how much this once great restaurant has gone downhill, but instead I will focus on one or two portions of our substandard meal:

We had a party of 25. When it came time to bring out our sides for the meal (small bowls of corn, small bowls of steamed cabbage) I was shocked to see how they carried them to our table. Instead of using a tray, the waiter and waitress STACKED one bowl ON TOP OF THE FOOD in another bowl, two to four high! At first I thought "why are they bringing dirty dishes to our table? Then I realized that was OUR FOOD in those stacked bowls! GROSS! Unsanitary and completely unqcceptable!!

They don't even serve Knott's jams and jellies any more - they use Smuckers! No strawberry, just grape and some honey! And they didn't bring enough rolls for everyone.

VERY DISAPPOINTING!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mrs. Knott's Chicken Dinner Restaurant also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Mrs. Knott's Chicken Dinner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing