We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #11 of 235 Restaurants in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
payson, az
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

the kids loved the blooming onion. The food was good and the selections were great for our large group

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Show L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    48
    21
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“yum yum”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

awesome food, for family of 4, 2 adults 2 children $55.....large meals and get a blooming onion its delicous

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ozioziozi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

We always look forward to a visit to Outback when in the US - it forms a usual triumvirate of Outback, Cheesecake Factory and PF Chang's. However it was a bit of a let down this time. The portions seemed smaller than we remembered and the medium-rare steak was delivered very rare. They did give us a bowl of soup whilst the steak was cooked again but it meant the other one finished their steak before the medium-rare one arrived. Complimentary mushrooms were provided with the steak so they did make an effort to compensate.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Typical Great Meal”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

On business trip. Always try to find an Outback. Same quality and great service no matter where you go. Sat at bar, service was terrific and the food arrived quickly and hot.. Was very good!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Customer Service”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We went to eat and when the food was brought out my steak I ordered was missing the mushrooms I paid for. I flagged down our waiter and he apologized and said he would rectify the situation. A couple minutes later the Chef returns with my steak and apologized and also brought complimentary french onion soup and took the price of the mushrooms off the bill. They really care about the customer and even though I only live about one block away I definitely will be returning again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing