We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel. Perfect location!”
Review of Best Host Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Host Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel. Perfect location!”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Our family met down here to share a weekend together at Knott's Berry Farm. In total, we had 3 rooms. First, the price cannot be beat. Believe me when I say, having the kitchenette and free hot breakfast more than paid for the rooms for all of us. Second, the people (all of them!) were absolutely awesome. Third, the wine and treat basket was a pleasant surprise. There was only one thing that bothered me, and that was that the rooms were not 100% clean. There was a Baskin-Robbin's sundae left in the freezer in our room by the previous guest; tub had hair in it; floors/baseboards in bathroom were not very clean. This is particularly sad to see as we all noticed that the owners had spent a fortune remodeling the rooms. I would suggest that the cleaning crew be encouraged to put in some extra effort as this is the one and only complaint. Oh...I almost forgot...we were unable to access the free WI-fi (which I didn't really care about, but the others in my family were quite irked.) Overall, we all enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a remodeled room, top floor, corner. Don't forget to schedule the shuttle se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagementTeam, Director of Operations at Best Host Inn, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Best Host Inn. We pride ourselves on our spotless rooms and attention to detail, but clearly we were off the mark in your case. I have reviewed your review with housekeeping and we have instituted a corrective cleaning program that is addressing the areas of concern throughout the hotel rooms. We appreciate your feedback—it helps us get better.”

Sincerely,
Mike Reazuddin
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    196
    63
    33
    40
See reviews for
437
120
28
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Me and my wife stood 3 days and were very satisfied the remodeled rooms are very clean and very nice was very satisfied comes with free parking and free breakfast and at a great value and very nice people next to all the attractions and right across the street from knotts

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidbills1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2013

My hubby and I stayed here two nights in a row. Awesome prices! It's walking distance to Knott's and several other great places to eat.
We stayed in a room with a queen sized bed, four awesome pillows, TV, microwave, coffee maker, mini fridge and working heating/AC.
We got a wine/treat gift basket and continental breakfast which was delicious.
I highly recommend this place since the staff and everything were exceptional.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagementTeam, Director of Operation at Best Host Inn, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your glowing review. It is so kind of you to share with travelers the amenities and attractions that your family was able to experience. Thanks again and we hope to have you back real soon.

Sincerely,
Mike Reazuddin
Director of Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stayed here with my entire family. We had a great experience. The staff was amazing and went above and beyond to help us out. The location is perfect - right across the street from knotts berry farm and soak city and walking distance to great restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagementTeam, Director of Operation at Best Host Inn, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Best Host Inn, we are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Mike Reazuddin
Director of Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I had to come here last minute for an emergency and have to tell you worked out nice.
The Good: Very affordable!!, George at the front desk very Nice, room close to parking near my car, very clean, very comfortable, great continental in am. I would definitely come here again. They also gave us a complimentary wine basket with snacks. You can tell the lobby was newly remodeled. I couldn't believe how nice the room was for the price. I would recommend this motel to anyone especially if your're on a budget. Oh and I don't want to forget they even have free WIFI!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagementTeam, General Manager at Best Host Inn, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

George our Guest Services Agent is dedicated to providing great service to our guests. I am pleased to see he made such an impression on you and made your stay with us even better. A recommendation to your friends and family is the highest compliment we can receive. Thank you for the five-star review.

Sincerely,
Mike Reazuddin
Director of Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My family member had to stay for awhile, due to a house fire.One of the desk staff.His name is George,was extremely polite and courteous, more importantly for me he personally sees to it that we had everything we needed and accommodated our personal needs, Specifically we needed a handicapped room. Not only was the room clean and comfortable, but it had perfect access to the bathroom and shower. The outside grounds were all ramps, no curbs, it made it very accessible to everything, they have free breakfast every morning and laundry facilities.The hotel is only blocks from some great attractions, and a mall. The staff was so friendly and helpful. overall a very pleasant experience.If you stayed here before and had a bad experience, please try it again, everything is new and updated, and the staff is wonderful. Its definitely worth a second chance.

Room Tip: all the rooms have a great view of soak city the waterpark, or Knotts berry farm, both are right acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DONNA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maywood, California
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The staff was very friendly at check in. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. You can tell that the new management is fixing things up and our room was very clean. Very close to everything and we will be visiting again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsManagementTeam, General Manager at Best Host Inn, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the five-star review and we are so proud to have provided you with an enjoyable stay at the hotel. The staff works very hard so our guests have a memorable stay. We all look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
Mike Reazuddin
Director of Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
1.6 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
1.4 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#15 of 18 in Buena Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Host Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Host Inn

Property: Best Host Inn
Address: 8530 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-3956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Host Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you in town to take your family to Disneyland? Or perhaps you're visiting Buena Park to enjoy fun and sun on SoCal's best beaches? Whatever the occasion, Best Host Inn has the room or suite for your stay in the Buena Park and Anaheim area! Our property offers rooms that are both comfortable and modest in price. Here you will find beautiful surroundings and comfortable accommodations with newly remodeled guest rooms as well as deluxe rooms with in-room jacuzzi and upgraded furniture, and we provide a full breakfast included in your stay. We provide fresh cookies, coffee, fruit, and other snacks in the lobby for your convenience throughout the day as well. You might choose to relax around our newly renovated outdoor swimming pool or visit Knott's Berry Farm just a few steps across the street. We keep our facilities pet-free and smoke-free for clean, quiet accommodations that will give you peace of mind during your visit. Whether you are planning a memorable family vacation or simply a break from the hustle and bustle of daily life, we look forward to providing you a comfortable and relaxing stay at Best Host Inn soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing