We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pretty good stay!”
Review of Best Host Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Host Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We traveled to the hotel this week with our youth group, there were 19 of us in all. I booked 6 rooms through Booking.com. I chose this hotel because the price was great, location to Knott's Berry Farm was important and the free breakfast was the deciding factor!
When we arrived, Ricardo greeted us with a friendly welcome. Check-in took a long time. It wasn't Ricardo's fault, just the system they use. They had to go through each room (all 6) individually, run my credit card (they actually charge a $50 room deposit, not just a "hold") and scan my drivers license for each room. We then had to fill out these breakfast tickets for each person to attend the breakfast (we helped him fill them out to get done quicker) for both days that we stayed.
The breakfast food was really good, lots of choices, but the room itself its very small and cramped. There were lines for the waffles (we waited 15-20 minutes) and they would run out of plates, bowls and many of the food items frequently. The employees were working so hard to keep up, but were limited with the amount of work, limited kitchen space and the amount of people coming through. It was nice to be able to eat outside around the pool. The atmosphere was nice.
When we checked into our rooms, we had a nice gift basket with goodies and wine. A very nice touch. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean.
I was very nervous about the room keys. They will take your $50 deposit if you lose a key! You have to turn those in at check-out.

PROS: Great location if traveling with kids (or not) to Knott's Berry Farm. Great price, comfortable, clean rooms. Breakfast was really good.
CONS: Need a better check-in system when booking multiple rooms. Too much paperwork at check-in. They waste a lot of ink with the papers they print (and most get thrown away) - all guest names could be printed for breakfast tickets and save the time and energy on the current breakfast tickets. Room deposits for multiple reservations should be one charge instead of 6 deposits of $50 and then 6 credits of $50 on my account in 2 days.
Pool says it closes at 8:00 PM, however we did swim later, and they didn't ask us to leave.

It's not the Marriott, so I can't expect it to be run like one. However, with this being said, I appreciate the value of this establishment and I would stay here again!!

Room Tip: You can walk to Knott's Berry Farm in under 10 minutes. Walgreens is on the corner if you need a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZTravelersII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 647 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

I booked this little hotel or motel however you want to call it for a very affordable price. When I arrived there, it was as like a remodeling of the rooms was going on. The outside was clean but it looked like they had painted and fix things with a budget so was a little sketchy of how was it gonna be inside. To my surprise I opened the door to a basket of wine and little snacks nothing big but it does make u feel that the management cares about the customer so is a plus. Then the two queen beds were clean, comfy and soft. Had little glitches like some shower head ring coming off but nothing to big to overshadow its good. Plus free parking and free breakfast. Nothing to impressed in the breakfast but is offer is free and is eatable. Would I stay here again YES!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Recommend to get first floor. A little more expensive but way more comfortable! Great breakfast. Service is excellent! Close to the mall and Knotts Berry Farm. Perfect for family! I'll definitely will come back again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Chittika E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My daughter & I walked into our room and was pleasantly surprised to see how nice the room was. Very neat and clean. Albert made us feel very welcome and it was fun bantering with him. In all my husband and my travels , and we've been on several trips, we've never been surprised by a basket of goodies when we walked into the room. I would like to thank Albert and his staff for a very enjoyable stay. We have already spoke about your motel.

Room Tip: The breakfast was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tbjsmommyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I loved the room it was very clean and big. The only thing I was not happy with was the TV. They give you basic channels no cartoons for kids just news and that's it. Albert was the front desk person. His personality was awesome! Very friendly and willing to help with anything. They also give you a cute little basket with wine and chocolates and chips for the kids. Beds very comfortable and pool was very clean as well. I would recommend this to people with older children mine are smaller and wanting to relax in hotel with no TV channels and 3 small kids not very fun. Or if you book keep in mind you might want to bring a dvd player and rent some movies across the street at Wal-Greens

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great stay. Across street from Knots Berry Farm.Beautiful view out window. Close to a lot of attractions.5 minutes from Pirate Dinner and Theater, that was awesome. In our room of the hotel was a bottle of wine and snacks. Staff was great. Breakfest was excellent.Will stay there next time. Stayed 5 days.oh yes, the pool was clear and nice.

Room Tip: get a room in the newer part
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlpicardsttng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

i was here on a business trip. this was the perfect location within walking distance of the facility. the room was one of the newly remodeled rooms. there was grout on the wall and vanity area in the bathroom. the water was hot and had plenty of pressure for a proper shower. the room was supposed to come with breakfast. i asked the day before, what time it was, due to an early meeting. i was told 6:30 a.m.. i walked over at 6:35, not ready. i waited till 6:55, still had the doors locked. i had to leave for the meeting. not a bad place to stay for knotts or water park. front personell were very friendly and had smiles. good job!

Room Tip: room with single bed is just big enough for one or two ppl. the one i had was next to the vending ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Park
0.3 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
1,626 reviews
1.6 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
747 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
2,954 reviews
1.4 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#16 of 19 in Buena Park
274 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Host Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Host Inn

Address: 8530 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-3956
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range: £62 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Host Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you in town to take your family to Disneyland? Or perhaps you're visiting Buena Park to enjoy fun and sun on SoCal's best beaches? Whatever the occasion, Best Host Inn has the room or suite for your stay in the Buena Park and Anaheim area! Our property offers rooms that are both comfortable and modest in price. Here you will find beautiful surroundings and comfortable accommodations with newly remodeled guest rooms as well as deluxe rooms with in-room jacuzzi and upgraded furniture, and we provide a full breakfast included in your stay. We provide fresh cookies, coffee, fruit, and other snacks in the lobby for your convenience throughout the day as well. You might choose to relax around our newly renovated outdoor swimming pool or visit Knott's Berry Farm just a few steps across the street. We keep our facilities pet-free and smoke-free for clean, quiet accommodations that will give you peace of mind during your visit. Whether you are planning a memorable family vacation or simply a break from the hustle and bustle of daily life, we look forward to providing you a comfortable and relaxing stay at Best Host Inn soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing