We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #22 of 235 Restaurants in Buena Park
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Temecula, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Michael provided wonderful service. Very friendly and frequented our table often with prompt service on everytning we needed. Restaurant was located in a new and very nice shopping center just a few blocks from Knott's Theme Park.

I had the Zuppa soup and chicken meatballs on the side, my lady had chicken parmesan. And of course we had unlimited salad and breadsticks. All very delicious!

Tip: If you like olives, request extra in your salad.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PokerPro80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    6
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Layton, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Excellent Take Out Experience”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We were staying at a nearby hotel in Buena Park (the Fairfield Inn on Orangethorpe), and we had Olive Garden gift cards. We ended up getting take out here twice and both times it was so good and the service was excellent. We got entrees on the Buy One Take One menu, which was such a good value. For $12.99 we got two entrees, which meant that my daughter and I ate for around $7 each. The menu is limited (only 5 choices) but they were good choices. One of the entrees came cold, but we had a microwave at the hotel and just heated it up. On our two outings, we had Smoky Mozzerella Chicken, Spaghetti, Fettuccine Alfredo, Stuffed Chicken Marsala and Lasagna. With each order we were offered soup or salads and 6 bread sticks. The salads were very large, enough for two people. The portions were good sized and the staff was very kind, friendly and helpful. I'd recommend this restaurant for take out in a heartbeat.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Go2theZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We came here for dinner it was great the service was good andthe food was excellent. Highly recommended

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LaRobley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desert Hot Springs, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service, Enjoyable Meal”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We visited this new (open about 1 month) Olive Garden at 3:45 pm on a Sunday afternoon, assuming that it would be relatively un-crowded. We were quite surprised to find a large crowd, with an estimated wait time (party of 2) of 20 minutes. Even the seats at the bar were full, as was every table in the entire restaurant. It was a pleasant surprise to be seated in less than 15 minutes. Within a few moments we were greeted by our server, Joseph, who throughout our meal made us feel like we were the only people in the place. He never let anything (drinks, salad, breadsticks, soup, pasta) get low without asking if we wanted more. He was polite, professional, friendly and relaxed, in spite of the fact that all of his tables were occupied. I could hear his interaction with other patrons, and he seemed equally at ease, never appearing rushed or impatient. The food was typical Olive Garden (tasty, hot, generous portions), and we had a very enjoyable meal. We plan to visit again soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Park, California
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,037 helpful votes
“There back”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We had lunch at this Olive Garden the other day, and it was what I expected. Our server was very attentive and kept checking with us to make sure we had every thing that we needed.

Because this is a brand new restaurant, everything looked great both inside and out. The building is not right up against the mall, so parking was available. It might get a little tight during the holiday season.

We didn't have any issues, and I will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank 90622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing