We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun on a hot day”

Knott's Soak City U.S.A.
Experience for Yourself
More Info
US$47.99*
and up
Knott's Soak City General Admission Ticket
Ranked #4 of 15 things to do in Buena Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offering more than 20 rides with a 1950s Southern California theme, this water adventure park features single-rider high-speed slides, inner-tube slide flumes, a wave pool, lazy river rides and a children’s pool and activity area.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fun on a hot day”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Short walk from the resort. A great way to enjoy a Sunday afternoon and cool off. Enough variety to please everyone

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    89
    54
    26
    26
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobbs
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cool down for hot day”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Really enjoyed it all. My son and husband loved the water coasters. I loved the lazy river. Great way to spend a hot day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too small, long lines, not enought slides, bare landscaping”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

It maybe unfair comparing this park to Disney's Typhoon Lagoon in Florida since one cost $60 and the other costs $40 but those are the only 2 water parks I went to in the last few weeks.

The Tidal Wave pool is a joke, Disney's version of tidal wave pool is at least twice as big and its wave is truly tidal unlike Soak City which is just waves, also way too crowded. The lazy is also a joke, they don't have enough tubes and also too crowded, there's a line for tube, are you kidding me ? At Typhone Lagoon tubes are everywhere, you can just grab one as it floats past you.

It's the first time and last time for me.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank benny9709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pleasant water park, shame about the queues.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Nice place, good for 5-10 year olds. Not that many rides and mostly restricted to kids over 48 inches. Food limited in choice and expensive. Queues very long and slow. Still , the weather was great, beats England anyday !

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank charleslsegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Busy”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Like any other waterpark it had its typical lazy river, which was quite long, and then there were the typical lines to get on rides. Lockers were available for $16 or $20 depending on the size you wanted. We got there mid day so there were no chairs available but by about 4pm the park started clearing out, it closes at 7pm. We had bought tickets through the San Diego go card and we did not read the fine print which stated we could only enter Knotts amusement park next door before 5:30, so we were out of luck when we tried to go into the amusement park at 7pm, it closes late. Did not think it would matter bus apparently it does. Next time I would have tried the amusement park first.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Knott's Soak City U.S.A. also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Knott's Soak City U.S.A.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing