We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to play in the water” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knott's Soak City U.S.A.

Knott's Soak City U.S.A.
Book In Advance
More Info
US$47.99*
and up
Knott's Soak City General Admission Ticket
Ranked #4 of 15 things to do in Buena Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offering more than 20 rides with a 1950s Southern California theme, this water adventure park features single-rider high-speed slides, inner-tube slide flumes, a wave pool, lazy river rides and a children’s pool and activity area.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Place to play in the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a typical water park. There are lots of rides and play areas for young kids. You will always enjoy your day at Knott's Soak City.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sjwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    88
    51
    26
    25
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“expensive food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

yesterday i went to soak city with my bf, and at 10-6:30 the people not one were using the bathroom i guess they did it in the pool with the other people i think they should put alot alot of bleach or get it tested im afraid they will get herpes from one another

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank moses g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out for the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Soak city is certainly a place you don't want to miss out on.

Great value for money, fantastic staff and loads to do for all the family.

Soak city is very clean and has great facilities on offer.

The wave pool gets a little to busy but apart from that I would highly recommend Soak City to all even if you don't swim. There are 100's of sun loungers in the sun and shaded so you can enjoy a day of relaxing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SSNelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marino, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perverted boys inside the girls changing room. Be careful!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Stupid mothers brings their 10 year old Perverted boys inside the girls wash room to watch these innocent girls changing naked and nobody says anything, not even the employees! Be careful!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
13 Thank Ethan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Soak City”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We've just been to Soak City, it's a pretty good park although we felt that they couldn't cope with the volume of visitors so queues were huge. The funniest thing were the lifeguards who do this ridiculous dance routine on the side of the pool nodding their heads. I tried to ask directions but had difficulty getting their attention because of this ritual they perform, while i was asking the lifeguard was constantly nodding, very entertaining to watch but how would they perform in a crisis. Not a patch on the Florida Water Parks but still a good day out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Knott's Soak City U.S.A. also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Knott's Soak City U.S.A.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing