We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Jem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ghost Town Grill

Ghost Town Grill
Ranked #29 of 230 Restaurants in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brea, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hidden Jem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Ghost town Grill is hidden in the middle of Ghost town where many people pass by not giving it a second thought.It is easy to miss, but do not miss it! Great food, table service, quiet, and costs the same as the food in the rest of the park.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crescent City, CA
Level Contributor
185 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best meal we had at Knotts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Very hot day but at least we had a fan to sit under. Oscar gave us outstanding service and was a friendly individual that seemed to enjoy his job. We certainly enjoyed our time in the restaurant for our lunch. The food came in large portions that we shared yet still had plenty to eat. It was also our grandson's sixth birthday so he was treated to a special birthday dessert and happy birthday song. Bottom line. This is a good place to relax in the park while taking a break from the hustle and bustle. Food was reasonably priced, tasty and large portioned.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RickCrescentCity_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We were greeted with a friendly smile. Our waiter, Oscar, was great. He kept our water and tea glasses full. My husband and I shared a large portion of cajun chicken salad. It was tasty.
My nephew celebrated his birthday with an ice cream sundae.
Service and food was great!

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
195 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food for an amusement park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Although high priced, as most amusement park restaurants are, the food and service here were better than I had remembered Knott's Berry Farm restaurants to be!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Typical for an Amusement Park”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The food was OK at best. I ordered a cheese burger with fries. The fries were hand cut and very good. The burger was large, but lacked flavor, almost watery. My friends had other meals, with similar results. Try the Chicken place outside the gate; better pricing, better food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VegasTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ghost Town Grill also viewed

 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Ghost Town Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing