We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thing we did on our vacation”

Medieval Times Buena Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$59.99*
and up
Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament Buena Park
Ranked #2 of 15 things to do in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Travel to the 11th Century at Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament. In SoCal, home to so many theme park and family entertainment destinations, one stands alone for its unique and grand scale entertainment. Where else can you enter a European style castle and be immediately transported to the 11th century? Where else can you dine on a feast fit for a King while cheering your favorite knight to victory as he skillfully jousts and swordfights his mighty opponent while atop a magnificent Andalusian stallion. This extraordinary destination is Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament in Buena Park. It’s been entertaining guests since 1986. And if you haven’t yet experienced it, now is the time.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Rossmoor
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best thing we did on our vacation”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We loved everything about this show. I have been to this park at least 8 times, but this time was the best.... great show, food, waiter

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    287
    96
    19
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fallon, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It never gets old.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

It is fun to do with the family. It is just silly, fun entertainment. Food is OK, nothing great, but we love the show. Although our knight has NEVER won! LOL

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kelz1044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Get into History”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Lots of wonderful horsemanship with the pagentry of medieval times. The thrill of jousting and acrobatic players. You get to eat with your hands like in olden days. Super fun for children and those young at heart

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Nonni44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedievalTimesCA, Manager at Medieval Times Buena Park, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your review of Medieval Times Buena Park.
We pride ourselves on our spectacular horsemanship and pageantry and we appreciate that you took the time to recognize us about this. In true medieval spirit we do serve our meals sans silverware, this allows for one to get the "medieval" experience.

We hope you make another visit to our castle soon.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, AL
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Fun Show”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have been to Medieval Times in Florida and Illinois. The entertainers and the food at this location are superior. Anyone who loves horses will enjoy this show.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank drsyn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must do”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The overall environment and atmosphere was awesome.great service and food.worth the price.my son got knighted at the dinner.meal was great clean place. Very helpful workers and attentive.every onr in the family enjoyed the dinner and show.they did provide a spoon for my son to eat the soup

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthewmommy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Medieval Times Buena Park also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Medieval Times Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing