We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved the customer service”

Medieval Times Buena Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$59.99*
and up
Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament Buena Park
Ranked #2 of 15 things to do in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Travel to the 11th Century at Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament. In SoCal, home to so many theme park and family entertainment destinations, one stands alone for its unique and grand scale entertainment. Where else can you enter a European style castle and be immediately transported to the 11th century? Where else can you dine on a feast fit for a King while cheering your favorite knight to victory as he skillfully jousts and swordfights his mighty opponent while atop a magnificent Andalusian stallion. This extraordinary destination is Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament in Buena Park. It’s been entertaining guests since 1986. And if you haven’t yet experienced it, now is the time.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“loved the customer service”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

loved this place! Theresa in photo was really nice and helped my party a lot. HIGHLY recommend this place.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    286
    96
    19
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lots of fun and enjoyed ourselves”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A lot of fun for all ages. You won't go away hungry and for the price, we were happy about that. The whole experience was great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Coolest experience ever!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was my first time and it was so much more exciting than I expected! The whole thing was fascinating and it felt like I was in those times. You can get souvenir cups filled with soda or beer before the show starts. ($8.00 US dollars for a fun plastic cup)

You are in teams and cheer for your color. You eat with your hands when dinner comes out- it was lovely, roasted chicken, garlic bread, soup, some kind of croissant, potatoes. It was more than enough food and you get water, ice tea, pepsi to drink or else you can purchase alcohol. They give you take-away containers if needed.

The guys in the show really act good and make it seem like a real show. Other people watching make it entertaining too by their comments and cheering. Lots of children there even as little as babies.

Great atmosphere for all ages and lots of fun!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lizbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossmoor
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best thing we did on our vacation”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We loved everything about this show. I have been to this park at least 8 times, but this time was the best.... great show, food, waiter

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallon, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It never gets old.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

It is fun to do with the family. It is just silly, fun entertainment. Food is OK, nothing great, but we love the show. Although our knight has NEVER won! LOL

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kelz1044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Medieval Times Buena Park also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Medieval Times Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing