We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel for young families!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here when we went to Medieval Times for his birthday, also with our son who was just 4 months old at the time. Perfect location, very clean, very updated and lots of amenities! Loved the king bed and spacious room! We already booked our next trip just for the two of us this time :) A night at Medieval Times again, but for Valentine's Day!!

Stayed: April 2013
1  Thank Caitlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamiloB, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Greetings,
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park during your recent visit to the Buena Park area.
We are very pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be ideal for Young Families and were able to visit Medieval Times Dinner Tournament across the street from our hotel. I appreciate the fact you have acknowledge the cleanliness of our hotel, a clean and safe environment is one of our number one priorities. I am very glad you are making plans to visit us again for Valentine’s Day.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you should have any questions or need any other recommendation of places to visit or general activities within the city
Thank you again for your comment,
Sincerely,
Camilo Bruce – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a long overdue review since we stayed here last May. Our family is becoming a big fan of Courtyard by Marriott and this hotel in Buena Park is one of the best we have stayed in. It is in a very convenient, perfect location (restaurants abound in the area).

Although our trip to SoCal was to visit Universal Studios, we chose to stay in the Buena Park after a friend highly recommended this hotel and we were not disappointed.

My first gauge of a good stay is usually the welcome we get once we arrived after a long drive from San Francisco. The front desk personnel didn't disappoint and was very helpful and welcoming. (Now I regret writing this review too late because I ca no longer remember the name of the young man who helped us check-in.)

The room was clean and beds were comfortable. We enjoy your day trips but always look forward to returning for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CampingLovers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The hotel itself is beyond reach to everything. Night shows, Knotts berry farm, just minutes ride to disneyland . Convenient for a bus ride, coz the hotel is just few steps to the bus stop stand.

Check-in was quick with friendly staff. My only complaint is the morning restaurant attendant. She doesn't care enough to guide you what to order for breakfast. I know you have everything listed but i would have been happy to know what and what"s not included in each menu. NOT by just standing and glaring, waiting for the order to be said.

Not friendly, not accommodating, not a good customer service person. Oh well, if this is what to expect of not having a breakfast included in my reservation, oh well i got it right into my face. November 26 @ 9am to be exact. the food is good tho'

I would still recommend the hotel for its ambiance and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 528BuenaPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This Courtyard by Marriott is great. Eveyone is very nice and helpful. The hotel is super clean. The hotel has a Cafe Bistro where you can grab breakfast. Everything was great. Would stay there again for sure. This hotel is within walking distance to Knotts Berry Farm and resturants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llbowen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We spent three nights at this location in June 2013 for a family reunion and disneyland. Our room had two queen beds and was located on the first floor facing the courtyard and pool area and with the sliding door my kids had easy access to the pool without having to go through the hotel lobby. Room and bathroom were very clean. Beds and foam pillows were very comfy. Microwave and fridge worked properly and we're very clean as well. Free parking and wifi too. Only complaint is check in...long line and only one register open with quite a few employees just standing around behind counter. Despite the check in slowness will definitely add to my list of places to stay in Orange County.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank mstzapnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed for the week, all was great. Staff was up to date with local food and dining, very helpful. Second floor room facing the pool was nice, large balcony and able to leave the outside door open for fresh air. The pool was spotless and the landscaping was very nice. Clean and green.

Breakfast was quick and hot with Starbucks on site. Will definitely stay on all business trips.

Room Tip: I would ask for second floor facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredsnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Having stayed more nights in a hotel than in my own home the past two years, I can say that this group is the most dedicated and caring toward their guests than I have experienced staying at all levels of Marriott Properties. From always having my favorite beverage, to making last minute arrangements (cancelling and booking)- they go well beyond what is expected, and truly aim to delight the guest. Always addressing you by name, and truly feeling like a part of a family is the outcome of this well trained staff. My hats off to the entire team for making life on the road just a bit more livable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iamfoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamiloB, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Greetings,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park; also, thank you for your kind words regarding our staff.

At Courtyard, we understand that traveling day in and day out can be daunting and we truly aim to make all of our guests feel like they are at their home away from home.

Thank you again for taking he time to provide such genuine feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Camilo Bruce – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.9 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
1,626 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
747 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park

Address: 7621 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620-1836
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buena Park
#4 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range: £101 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park hotel in Buena Park, California, offers complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and a newly renovated lobby featuring a GoBoard®, a digital information center where users can check news, weather and airport conditions. The re-imagined lobby also features The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®, an American restaurant serving healthy and delicious breakfast and dinner options as well as specialty Starbucks® beverages and evening cocktails. Spacious guest rooms are ideal for business and leisure travelers and feature comfortable bedding, large work desks and flat-screen televisions with ESPN and HBO. Our Buena Park, California hotel is just two blocks from Knott's Berry Farm and 5 miles from Disneyland®. Other nearby attractions include the Anaheim Convention Center, Honda Center and Angel Stadium. During downtime, stay connected by utilizing our full-service business center or stay in shape at our on-site fitness room and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Courtyard Buena Park
Buena Park Courtyard
Buena Park Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing