We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard by Marriott - Anaheim Buena Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Courtyard by Marriott - Anaheim Buena Park”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Courtyard by Marriott - Anaheim Buena Park is a standard Courtyard. It has nice rooms, free internet, a fridge in the room and has the same general layout as all of the Courtyards (e.g., two wings with three stories each and a center area with the guest services, common area, and the restaurant). The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. It’s down the road from Knotts Berry Farm so there were a lot of families with kids at this location. I didn’t eat at this location so I can’t comment on the restaurant. There are a lot of restaurants nearby to this location due to its proximity to Knotts Berry Farm.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank old_dude_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    113
    38
    5
    11
See reviews for
101
55
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will be happy to return if the opportunity presented itself.
The hot tip: ask for a first floor room facing the interior courtyard. These rooms have a walk out area to the court yard, with nice access to the pool area.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SurgeonMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I've stayed at many Marriott Courtyard hotels in the past, and usually they are pretty decent ....but this was not up to Marriott standards at all. The room seemed clean, but the bathroom sink smelled! At first I thought it would go away or needed cleaning, but every day the same sewer like odor was there, I had to use the water in the bath tub as I couldn't stand running the water to even brush my teeth or wash my face! I went to the front desk to discuss the issue, and I was ignored. The front desk person was staring at his computer screen, never acknowledged my presence until another front desk staff member told him to help me out. By that time I decided to cut my stay short and checked out early. Worst stay ever and I'll continue to frequent the Marriott chain in other locations, but I will never stay at the Anaheim/Buena Park location again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank princesspanda56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamiloB, Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park.

You indicated in your response that the sink in the room smelled and the Front Desk staff was not helpful; I do apologize for both of these inconveniences. I am sorry you didn’t receive the service expected from our Front Desk staff I will ensure they will not do this again. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your room and staff expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
SHARON WILSON
Operations Manager
Buena Park Courtyard by Marriott
sharon.e.wilson@marriott.com
714-670-6600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. I was pleasantly surprised that it was quiet, since it's close to Knotts and the freeway. The room was clean and comfortable. I enjoyed the inviting courtyard and lobby. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank skays56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here several. Ask to stay in the back as it can get noisy from people walking by. Last stay was in a 1 bed suite and appeared to be newly renovated. Only complaint is the beds arevso hard I had to sleep on the couch. Tried using the sofa bed as a pull out bed but the matress is about and inch thick and you can feel the bars. Did not make for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disneylove69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, California
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My husband and I were lucky enough to get 2 extra nights away after a business trip so we decided to spend Valentine's Day at Disneyland. AS you could imagine all of the hotels near by were very expensive around that time. I found a deal on Groupon for 2 night, $195 total with a $8 kick back.

I was totally happy with the whole stay. The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. The room was super clean, easy to access with lots of parking. We asked for a 2nd floor room, there is an elevator so you do not have to drag bags up stairs. Also the room has a balcony, which is nice to open and enjoy some fresh air. The room lay out was great with plenty of room. The bed was comfy, way better than the last 2 beds we slept in on the business part of our trip. One was at a Marriott in Phoenix and the other a Sheraton in Pomona, CA.

We did not use the pool since we got in late but we did use the hot tub once. It is very roomy. We did test the pool temp and it was very warm. So I imagine it would be enjoyable as well.

There are a lot of restaurants and things close by. The drive to Disneyland was only 8 minutes.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vacationsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Came with friends to stay here and was surprised by how great this hotel is. The rooms are very nice and clean. The value of the hotel is very good considering how much the hotel has like a big pool and jacuzzi and the free shuttle to the park. Also many good restaurants nearby like the Claim Jumper. The staff was friendly and quick to check me and my friends in. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Knotts Berry Farm or just the Buena Park area in general. Will stay here again when I visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LukeC1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.9 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
1,582 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
725 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
1.0 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park

Property: Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Address: 7621 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620-1836
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buena Park
#4 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park hotel in Buena Park, California, offers complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and a newly renovated lobby featuring a GoBoard®, a digital information center where users can check news, weather and airport conditions. The re-imagined lobby also features The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®, an American restaurant serving healthy and delicious breakfast and dinner options as well as specialty Starbucks® beverages and evening cocktails. Spacious guest rooms are ideal for business and leisure travelers and feature comfortable bedding, large work desks and flat-screen televisions with ESPN and HBO. Our Buena Park, California hotel is just two blocks from Knott's Berry Farm and 5 miles from Disneyland®. Other nearby attractions include the Anaheim Convention Center, Honda Center and Angel Stadium. During downtime, stay connected by utilizing our full-service business center or stay in shape at our on-site fitness room and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Courtyard Buena Park
Buena Park Marriott
Buena Park Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing