We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean And Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Stayed here for 3 weeks and had no problems. The staff at the time was very helpful. Cook to order breakfast was worth the money. Great location with Knotts Berry Farm only a couple of blocks away. Medieval Times and Pirate's Dinner was across the street. Perfect for business and also for leisure.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webster117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2011

Upon entry the Courtyard looks like a good choice. The photos online don't do it justice. They have a very trendy lounge area, a smart clean bistro, a funky 'go board' interactive touch screen, a small very funky office area with free internet, computers and printers, an indoor fireplace and a view out to a beautiful pool and outdoor fireplace with very comfortable outdoor furniture.

The hotel also has a gym with good strong 'lifestyle fitness' equipment and a nice hot deep whirlpool. Overall the decor is 10/10 except for the rooms. These are dated. The coloring and blue and floral bed runner look out of place with the rest of the hotel but still it is comfortable. Most of the hotel has wireless it seems, except for the rooms? And in the age of iPads and netbooks hard cable Internet is somewhat useless. It is Free though to all you laptop travelers out there. They also have a handy 'marketplace' in the foyer. This is like a gourmet walk in pantry and refrigerator that you can grab things and charge to your room.

The rooms have very comfortable beds, quality bed linen and the room we had also had a nice view and balcony over the pool. The bathroom was spotless apart from one small curly hair that definitely wasn't mine but no real complaints. Nice soaps, shampoos and even a bathtub! The room is also spacious with it's own small work desk and lounge chair. As there was no wireless however, I did most of my work in the flash foyer.

The maid service was good but always slightly too early for me, at about 9.15... Always right when I had stepped out of the shower nude. Haha. But I am a late starter. On the one morning we notified reception that we will need to sleep-in housekeeping didn't get the message and woke us at 9.15 again?

Location is great. 5 minute walk to knots berry farm park and directly across the road from the Pirates Adventure Dinner and Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament. Busy road though so a bit like a Frogger. Also a 15 minute walk to the small Beuna Park Mall which has all the main stores including, Walmart (with pharmacy and liquor), Sears and also Buffalo Wild Wings!

About a 10-20 minute taxi to downtown Disney too. The only bad thing that happened to us was when we requested a taxi from reception in the evening. "Any specific company?" she asked... "no" as being from overseas we don't know any. Our taxi arrived, unmarked and no meter. It drove us to our destination (6 minutes away) and charged us $50!! Get to know a reliable taxi company and request it by name... Although you would expect a hotel to to this for you?

All in all the stay was pleasurable and the foyer area and outdoor fireplace are unbeatable! Very nicely designed. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PulpTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

This is an older Courtyard with a completely remodeled lobby and with the new style food service (bistro) rather than the previous buffet.

The rooms are reasonably up-to-date, but could not get wi-fi access in the rooms, only the lobby.

The hotel was convenient for visiting family during the holidays and it was a great value.
I recommend staying on the second (top) floor, although check where the elevators are first. With the heavy rains in SoCal, we did get a number of ants in our bathroom.

One night the hotel was filled with high school band members going to the Rose Parade. However, they were from Wyoming and relatively well-behaved.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chriskuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

This hotel is your typical Courtyard Marriott. I have stayed here a couple of times. The staff is friendly and professional, the rooms are clean, the parking is free, and there are a number of restaurants in walking distance. They recently added a "cafe" style restaurant, but I am not sure of the hours of operation.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businesspeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Excellent hotel! All the Staff (front desk, food counter etc) were among the best we have encountered.
The rooms were very clean and modern as was the reception area.
Walking distance to Knotts Berry Farm and only 10 minutes to Disney.
Overall a brilliant hotel which I will visit again if staying in this area.
Ask for a room view room!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElliSonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Not bad for the price. You can tell the building is a bit older but everything worked well. Refrigerator in the room and air conditioning and internet. Yay! Pirates and Midieval Times are right across the street. Knott's is maybe a block or two away. The drive to Disneyland was awesome- quick and easy. The bad: it was pretty noisy. You can hear every conversation in the hallway and every footstep above you if you're on the first floor. I even got two prank calls at nearly midnight- unless it was just a really confused person who didn't want to talk on the other end. There were a lot of younger people that got a little rowdy. The parking spots near the front are SO compact!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Satiata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Clean, near I-5, near Knott's, across the street from Medieval Times, nice rooms, nice beds, nice shower, nice parking, no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimfromiowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.9 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
1,646 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
0.2 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
776 reviews
1 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park

Address: 7621 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-1836
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buena Park
#4 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range: £99 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park hotel in Buena Park, California, offers complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and a newly renovated lobby featuring a GoBoard®, a digital information center where users can check news, weather and airport conditions. The re-imagined lobby also features The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®, an American restaurant serving healthy and delicious breakfast and dinner options as well as specialty Starbucks® beverages and evening cocktails. Spacious guest rooms are ideal for business and leisure travelers and feature comfortable bedding, large work desks and flat-screen televisions with ESPN and HBO. Our Buena Park, California hotel is just two blocks from Knott's Berry Farm and 5 miles from Disneyland®. Other nearby attractions include the Anaheim Convention Center, Honda Center and Angel Stadium. During downtime, stay connected by utilizing our full-service business center or stay in shape at our on-site fitness room and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Courtyard Buena Park
Buena Park Marriott
Buena Park Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing