We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed in a king/2 queen suite and the property is great with adequate parking. Comfortable beds, good breakfast, and quiet location. The elevators were slow and noisy when riding, but you didn't hear the elevators once you were in the rooms. Since it is right off the freeways (I-5 and CA-91), it is very conveniently located close to Disneyland. Didn't like that the in room fridge didn't have a freezer section so I couldn't freeze my ice pack, but that is a minor detail.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jared H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

We Stayed at this Hotel on September 22, 2013, we had a suite. It was a very nice one at that, TWO bathrooms, so was awesome to not have to wait your turn for Shower priviledges. The staff was very nice and, and helpful, they gave us several suggestions for restaurants in the area, The bed and room temperature was very comfortable and, we had a nice view from our room. It is very close to Knotts Berry Farm and, the Titanic artifacts and Bodies Exhibition, (that is awesome by the way, a review is also on Tripadvisor). The front desk even had discount tickets for us. The breakfast was nice with waffles, sausage and, eggs, there was a variety of other items as well. Overall very pleased! Would stay again

Room Tip: Ask for the side that Does NOT overlook the construction site, Upper floors have great views, if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa92352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My adult daughter and I shared a suite at this hotel for three nights. The room appeared to be recently renovated, and it was spacious and clean. All front desk staff members with whom I talked were friendly and helpful, although at times the information I received differed from one person to another.
What seemed odd to me was this: There was a separate bedroom and living room area, two tv's and two bathrooms - all a plus. However, the sofa in the living room was not a sleep sofa. My daughter and I had not planned on sharing one bed. The situation was remedied by calling for a rollaway bed, which was brought to the suite promptly.
On the two mornings when we attended the breakfast buffet, all items were available and fresh, and the space was not crowded.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggiesueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel was close to the high way and Knotts Berry Farm. Very nice hotel, very modern up to date decor. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was big and beds were very nice and cozy. What I liked about the room was that the sink was outside of the bathroom. So if you have a family mean while the bathroom or shower was in use, you could have the sink to use outside of the room. The free breakfast was very good and lots to chose from. The only thing that I did not like was to get to the pool and whirlpool. You had to walk outside of the hotel to get too. However in order to get into the pool area you had to use your room key.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ygmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights while our kids were in a Residence Inn nearby. The Fairfield turned out to be the cheaper but better hotel. The location is not very attractive but there are several restaurants in walking distance and it is not far from Knotts Berry Farm. The whole hotel was recently renovated and is now in very good shape. Rooms are a bit larger than in most Fairfields, have excellent bedding, refrigerator and microwave. Receptionists and maids are all outstanding. Enough self parking not only in front but also in back of the hotel. Breakfast was always crowded during our stay (they open a second room when it is too cramped).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buddy-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My Son was enrolling at Biola University. This hotel is very close . We chose this property for several reasons. Proximity to Biola, Refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms and free breakfast. We stayed 3 nights. The Hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. The beds very comfy. The sink is outside of the bathroom. so you do hear those at the sink either early or in the middle of the night. The downside was that the pool closed at 10pm, seems pretty early for Summer time. We went to the pool around 10 am the next day. The water was freezing and the Jacuzzi was cold. This was very disappointing. The breakfast was fine for free (I have had better), The serving and eating area were very crowded. It is close to Knott's Berry Farm and good eating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watchthelambinsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at this Fairfield because the location was centrally located between Anaheim where we were going to Disneyland and baseball games and Los Angeles. Make no mistake, the drive into and out of Los Angeles was horrendous and I don't believe there would be a good place to stay to make that trek. We were pleasantly surprised to find they ran a free shuttle to and from Disneyland so that saved us about $25 on parking. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was better than most, eggs, bacon, waffles, pancakes, each day they changed it up a little. I would stay here again if we went back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.3 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
1,647 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 19 in Buena Park
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
0.8 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
777 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park

Address: 7828 Orangethorpe Ave, Buena Park, CA 90621-3435 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buena Park
#2 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range: £95 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is conveniently located near I-5 and I-91 freeways, minutes from Knott's Berry Farm, Medieval Times, Downtown Buena Park, Biola University, California State University-Fullerton and several other attractions. 7 miles from Disneyland and 15-20 minutes from some of Southern California's famous beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North Hotel Buena Park
Fairfield Inn And Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North
Hampton Inn Buena Park
Buena Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing