We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
Bristow, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
137 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Upon arrival we were upgraded to a suite! Woo Hoo. There were four of us traveling and the added room (two bedrooms) was such a wonderful gesture! Two bathrooms too. The breakfast is really good and plenty of room to eat. The hotel is located in a perfect place if you plan on going to Knotts Berry Farm and not too far from Huntington Beach. Lots of fast food and right off the freeway (I-5 and CA-91) I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and I always have a good experience. The elevators are a little slow.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    100
    47
    8
    15
See reviews for
174
37
6
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stanley
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Everything about this hotel was great from the front desk to all the service personal. Juan on the front desk was very helpful and a great asset to the hotel. The girls that were taking care of the breakfast went out of their way to make everyone special. There is no doubt that we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clyde M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed in a king/2 queen suite and the property is great with adequate parking. Comfortable beds, good breakfast, and quiet location. The elevators were slow and noisy when riding, but you didn't hear the elevators once you were in the rooms. Since it is right off the freeways (I-5 and CA-91), it is very conveniently located close to Disneyland. Didn't like that the in room fridge didn't have a freezer section so I couldn't freeze my ice pack, but that is a minor detail.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jared H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We Stayed at this Hotel on September 22, 2013, we had a suite. It was a very nice one at that, TWO bathrooms, so was awesome to not have to wait your turn for Shower priviledges. The staff was very nice and, and helpful, they gave us several suggestions for restaurants in the area, The bed and room temperature was very comfortable and, we had a nice view from our room. It is very close to Knotts Berry Farm and, the Titanic artifacts and Bodies Exhibition, (that is awesome by the way, a review is also on Tripadvisor). The front desk even had discount tickets for us. The breakfast was nice with waffles, sausage and, eggs, there was a variety of other items as well. Overall very pleased! Would stay again

Room Tip: Ask for the side that Does NOT overlook the construction site, Upper floors have great views, if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa92352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My adult daughter and I shared a suite at this hotel for three nights. The room appeared to be recently renovated, and it was spacious and clean. All front desk staff members with whom I talked were friendly and helpful, although at times the information I received differed from one person to another.
What seemed odd to me was this: There was a separate bedroom and living room area, two tv's and two bathrooms - all a plus. However, the sofa in the living room was not a sleep sofa. My daughter and I had not planned on sharing one bed. The situation was remedied by calling for a rollaway bed, which was brought to the suite promptly.
On the two mornings when we attended the breakfast buffet, all items were available and fresh, and the space was not crowded.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggiesueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel was close to the high way and Knotts Berry Farm. Very nice hotel, very modern up to date decor. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was big and beds were very nice and cozy. What I liked about the room was that the sink was outside of the bathroom. So if you have a family mean while the bathroom or shower was in use, you could have the sink to use outside of the room. The free breakfast was very good and lots to chose from. The only thing that I did not like was to get to the pool and whirlpool. You had to walk outside of the hotel to get too. However in order to get into the pool area you had to use your room key.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ygmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAGALIA
Level Contributor
167 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights while our kids were in a Residence Inn nearby. The Fairfield turned out to be the cheaper but better hotel. The location is not very attractive but there are several restaurants in walking distance and it is not far from Knotts Berry Farm. The whole hotel was recently renovated and is now in very good shape. Rooms are a bit larger than in most Fairfields, have excellent bedding, refrigerator and microwave. Receptionists and maids are all outstanding. Enough self parking not only in front but also in back of the hotel. Breakfast was always crowded during our stay (they open a second room when it is too cramped).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddy-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
1.3 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#3 of 18 in Buena Park
1,538 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 18 in Buena Park
255 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Address: 7828 Orangethorpe Ave, Buena Park, CA 90621-3435 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buena Park
#2 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is conveniently located near I-5 and I-91 freeways, minutes from Knott's Berry Farm, Medieval Times, Downtown Buena Park, Biola University, California State University-Fullerton and several other attractions. 7 miles from Disneyland and 15-20 minutes from some of Southern California's famous beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North Hotel Buena Park
Hampton Inn Buena Park
Buena Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing