We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Layton, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
471 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Would Stay Again”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in November while visiting Disneyland. We stayed in the room that has one king bed, a living room and two bathrooms. At first this configuration seemed a bit odd, but it was wonderful. Both bathrooms have a separate vanity area, which made it so everyone could be getting ready at the same time. The hotel was very clean and we didn't have any noise from the construction or the road, however we were on the side of the hotel opposite from such potential noises. There was a fridge and microwave in the room and both worked properly. The breakfast had lots of choices and they changed the hot items for each day of our stay, which meant we didn't get bored of the same old thing. However, there were a couple of times that the hot items were out and the breads could have been better stocked. Also, they only had red apples and bananas for fruit. A bit of variety there would have been appreciated. Personally, I thought we were plenty close to Disneyland. It's a short 10 minute or so trip right up the freeway. There aren't any dining options within walking distance, but there are several choices a few miles away by car. There is also a Wal-Mart pretty close where you can pick up items you've forgotten. There is free parking at this property and we never had trouble finding a space.
A couple of things bump this from a potential 5. First of all, don't put children on your reservation through marriott.com. For example, if you have two adults and two children, just say that you've got two people. This property will charge you an extra fee for any number of people over 2 even though children stay free in the room with their parents. It's weird and we've never had that happen before. When we called, we were told to just leave the child off the reservation, but we were glad we called so that we didn't overpay. Also, they have a sofa in the room, but it's not a sofa bed. The property provided us with a roll away free of charge. The elevator is quite slow, so allow time for that unless you want to take the stairs. Also the hot tub heater was out of order while we were staying there. When we asked if it would be fixed we got an "I don't know" answer. It was kind of frustrating to have the desk attendant suggest that we use the one at the Holiday Inn. First of all, is that really OK? Secondly, I don't want to walk across two parking lots and through the lobby of another hotel in my bathing suit just to use the hot tub.
Overall it was a very nice stay. If I'm visiting this area again, we would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Go2theZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    105
    48
    8
    16
See reviews for
182
37
6
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, IN
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My husband, father and I stayed here from Saturday through Monday while we were in the LA area for a Kings game and Ducks game. It was a great location (about 7 miles from Honda Center, and 21 miles from Staples Center). We had the "family suite" which is a 2-bedroom suite with a king bed in one room, and 2 queens in the other. There were 2 restrooms, a microwave and fridge. Having a complimentary breakfast was nice, but the food was blahhh (besides the waffles) but what do you expect when its "free". There was an Asian tour group staying while we were there (they took up 60 rooms) so as long as you avoid the "breakfast rush" before they head out, you'll be fine. The bed was a little firm, but still comfortable with decent, clean sheets. I also appreciated the fact they had a name-brand shampoo/conditioner (Pantene). Its close to Disney and Knott's Berry Farm too, but we didn't notice a crazy amount of kids like the hotels on Harbor Dr. We paid about $160/night not including tax/resort fees, which I felt was a very fair price- especially if you're splitting the cost with another couple/family. having free wifi and free parking was also a plus! We used the fitness area (it had DirecTV and a higher quality picture than the one in our room) and it was sufficient for my need to hop on the treadmill for a bit. It was also nice to be able to use their computer area to print our hockey tickets and airport parking coupons- complimentary! Lastly, the staff was very helpful answering questions, and offering directions. I'd recommend it to anyone needing a decent, clean, convenient place to stay in the OC/LA area.

Room Tip: Stay closer to Disney if you have kids, this place is a nice haven for adults who want to avoid all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asil__22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My family and I stayed here for three nights while visiting Disneyland over our Christmas vacation. Our check-in was seamless and to our wonderful surprise we had been upgraded to a suite. I had spoken to Juan earlier that week and expressed some concern about not having a sofa bed. Juan was very courteous and said he would try to help us, which he did. Thanks again Juan, we are Marriott Rewards members and have stayed in many Marriott hotels and you are the first to go out of your way to help.

The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The morning breakfast had a nice selection and I took advantage of the free shuttle to the parks. All in all an excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Terrible Management and Customer Service
Checked in very early called ahead and was told they would charge a day rate $25 - $50 day rate charge. That was fine with me got to hotel and was told something different. Then the front desk person who I spoke to and wrote down her name denied she said that. I admit I was quite crazed when I called to confirm this but luckily my husband was in the car with me and confirmed that is what she said. Ok so that was the first issue. Then when I emailed the manager who was suppose to contact me the day after and failed too. I mentioned the loud construction going on outside. He was happy to help at first and offered an upgrade for my troubles. However when we moved rooms we were moved to another loud room. It was one issue after another with NO RESOLUTION. At this point I was getting more frustrated, SO he thought it was a good time to argue with me. Problems with the fridge caused babies milk to go bad he was argumentative about that as well. I took it down to him and he would not come out of the office to speak to me. He was terribly rude and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I have never been so upset with a hotel like this one. Definitely not up to Marriott standards or any hotel standards for that matter!
Loud Construction, Free Shuttle is only once in the morning and once in the evening.
Only plus was housekeeping was great!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Candice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel the first week of December to visit the local theme parks for the Holiday Season. Our room was a double queen bed room on the third floor near the elevator. Our room was very clean and perfect for our needs. They also serve a decent breakfast buffet every morning so you can fuel up before a long day at the theme parks. The hotel is in a very convenient location just minutes from Knotts and Disneyland. It is also surrounded by various places to eat and there are various stores in close proximity as well. The floors can get a bit noisy at times, but that is to be expected because of all the families who are there with their children just as I was. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sandman702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel offers complimentary shuttle buses to and from Disneyland.
The hotel staff were very helpful in assisting us make tour enquiries and bookings.
There are a few restaurants and shops within walking distance of the hotel.
The only downside is the hotel location if you need to use public transport to get around as it is not near any train stations.
Hotel is recommended if you can work out how to get to and from the hotel if you are using public transport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBear2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this location at the end of September for three nights. We were very pleased with our accommodations! Our room was practically spotless, two comfortable queen beds, a huge fridge, microwave, free wifi and parking!!! There was a lot of construction going on during our stay but we didn't hear a sound. Very quiet hotel with really friendly front desk staff. They even provide fruit infused water in the lobby. Will definitely stay here again during our many future Orange County getaways.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mstzapnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
1.3 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
1,582 reviews
0.8 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 19 in Buena Park
258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
1.4 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Address: 7828 Orangethorpe Ave, Buena Park, CA 90621-3435 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buena Park
#2 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is conveniently located near I-5 and I-91 freeways, minutes from Knott's Berry Farm, Medieval Times, Downtown Buena Park, Biola University, California State University-Fullerton and several other attractions. 7 miles from Disneyland and 15-20 minutes from some of Southern California's famous beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North Hotel Buena Park
Fairfield Inn And Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North
Hampton Inn Buena Park
Buena Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing