We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I had to write another review. We will be staying at the Buena Park Holiday Inn for our 3rd time this year. I played with the idea of staying somewhere else but why mess with something so good? Love breakfast at Ventanas. Love the pool and hot tub. And Benny and Matt were always so helpful and kind. I have no complaints and can't wait to come back in June!! As far as I'm concerned this is the only place to stay when visiting Southern California. Don't miss Fuddruckers next door either. Some good burgers. And there is a Korean place behind the hotel. Pretty good spread there too. I can't wait to see all the new renovations!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Thank you so much for posting another review. We truly appreciate your comments, recommendation and for continuing to visit us when travelling to Southern California. Looking forward to seeing you in June!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 343 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights, and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to family or friends. We were upgraded to a patio room, which was very nice. Beds were very comfortable and the room was overall very clean. Yes, the corridors are looking a bit worn, but you aren't sleeping in them are you??
The bell captains deserve their own mention. They really couldn't have been more helpful. We used the transport to and from Disney quite a few times and also to the mall. At all times they were courteous and helpful, giving advice and ideas for things to do.
We personally didn't use the pool, but did make full use of the hot tub, which was fabulous, a couple of other guests were in the pool and we did ask them if the water was heated and they said it was very pleasant.
We struggled a couple of times to get parked when there was a conference on as there isn't seperate parking for delegates, and there seemed to be a lot of work trucks parked there as well. But that is honestly the only gripe I would have. The Black Angus just over the road is handy and the little shop in the foyer isn't too overpriced either! We had no problems with the Wifi, didn't notice it being any slower than we were used to.

Room Tip: Patio rooms are nice, just be aware that can hear everybody in the pool, and I think the hotel laund...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sloane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

First, thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Buena Park for your recent vacation and for the kind recommendation. Great choice to upgrade to the patio room with easy access to the pool, especially when visiting for a longer period of time.
We'll pass along your comments to our bell captain and his team - we think you're right - they are the best!
Regarding parking, we do have a large parking area that extends from the front of the hotel, to the side to the back lot. It's typically more than enough to accommodate hotel guests and conference attendees, but we do understand the frustration if you have to park farther away from the front that you'd prefer. And, you're correct, there were some work trucks during your visit, as we are beginning our renovations (which include replacing that carpet you mentioned!). To find out more about our renovations - be sure to check out our General Manager's Renovation Blog! Thanks again for choosing the Holiday Inn Buena Park and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

There are several disparaging reviews on this property that seem quite unfair. I have never experienced insects in many, many stays and Tom at the Front desk is one of the most accomdating hosts at any hotel I have stayed at.

The hotel is a high volume property, so there are issues, including a very small breakfast lounge for elite members on the fourth floor and parking that is mostly in the back of the hotel. The rooms are usually large and comfortable and they have nice things like a large desk and a real coffee maker.

Very close by is a Fuddruckers (great value and layout) and a Target Store. Both Knott's Berry Farm and Disneyland are within comfortable range.

Since this location ofetn has rooms below $100 (AAA discount), it is a good idea to add to your watch list for north Orange County....safe travels....

Room Tip: Rooms can be very far from the elevator so ask ahead of time if this matters to you....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and share your comments. We apprceciate all honest feedback. Thank you for continuing to choose the Holiday Inn Buena Park when travels bring your to Orange County, CA and for your kind recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We booked this hotel thinking it was going to be a great family vacation. It was our kids first time to California and they were so excited to be going to Disneyland. But when you get to the hotel all looks great in the lobby. As we were walking to the room, the hallways smelled musty and of cigarette smoke. We got to the room and had discovered dead cockroach bodies on the floor. Not only were they dead but there were ones in the bathroom that were alive. We contacted the front office and they apoligized and came up to clean up the dead ones,. They gave us free breakfast for the next morning. But we kept finding them in the shower. The kids were so afraid to be there and to shower in the hotel. We had to use the adjoining room the our inlaws had. We spoke with the manager the day we checked out and the gave us 100.00 cash back. I feel for all the stress and disgusting things we had to go thru that they should have comped us the entire stay. I am taking this to someone higher up in Holiday Inn. I will NEVER book another vacation at a Holiday Inn again. And I hope others will think twice about this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lizf412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

This is definitely not an issue we've heard about from guests and one of great concern. We are so sorry that your first visit with us was not the positive experience we would have wanted for you. On behalf of our entire team, please let us express our apology. As you noted, you had the opportunity to speak directly to our General Manager, Javier. And afterwards we spoke with the tour company you booked through to arrange additional compensation for your less-than-excellent experience. Our maintenance team has placed the room out of order to ensure the issues are addressed as soon as possible. We do thank you for letting us know about any issues you had during your stay so that we had the opportunity to work with you directly. If there is anything more we can to do assist, please feel free to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. I accidentally left 2 new pkgs of disney dolls and our DVD case in the hotel room after checking out. Over a period of 4 days with phone calls and trips back to the hotel to try to recover the missing items no one seems to have found them. This has been the most frustrating experience I have had with holiday inn the issue was never resolved and no one seems to care.

As for the room it is not as great as what it looks like online. Front lobby is nice and restaurant food is okay, but when you get to the halls and rooms everything is old and outdated. The beds are springy and a bit uncomfortable. They say the pool is heated it is not it is cold. Internet service was very slow.

Overall keep track of your personal belongings, and I would compare this hotel to something like a Super 8 but with a much higher price for the room.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Let us first apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our goal is not only to meet, but to exceed our guests expectations each and every time. In reading your review, we did not accomplish our goal during your visit.
We completely understand how frustrating it is for a guest who loses, misplaces or leaves behind a personal item. We do our best to return these items when we find them. It's common for guests to leave things in the entry area and in the parking lot area when they are busy packing up getting ready to leave. Though we are able to find and return most lost/left behind items, unfortunately, that is not always possible.
In response to our guestrooms and public areas - we appreciate the feedback as we are in the process of renovating all guestrooms and public areas. Though the beds and mattress toppers are relatively new - the whole room is getting a make-over and we do hope for the opportunity to show off our new look and prove to you that we pride ourselves on an excellent customer service experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I chose this hotel based on price. Based on my platinum status, they gave me a room with a pool view. Of course, this is pointless in the 50 degree weather - no babes to look at. They try - but don't use logic. They did give me access to the Executive Suite - which gave me a good continental breakfast.

The hallways - like others - give you a bad taste of the hotel. Old, warn, very Super 8-ish in feel. Then you get into the room - and it's what you expect. You just hope that there are no bugs or other nasty stuff following you from the outside.

There were teenagers on the trip - and they kept going room to room to hang out. The doors close - and you hear every closing. So if you're a light sleeper, this isn't the hotel for you.

Good food is near - Black Angus, Fuddruckers, Hof's Hut, and many other chains. You'll do fine here for business - and it's close enough to the parks. I think they had shuttles too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and for choosing the Holiday Inn Buena Park during your recent visit to Orange County, CA. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Executive Level floor with breakfast included. We do appreciate your comments and are excited to let you know that we are in the planning stages of a major renovation which will address many of the concerns you raised including noise-level, hallway decor as well as in-room upgrades. These changes are due to start very very soon, feel free to follow our blog if you'd like to keep up on the latest changes! Thank you again for staying at the Holiday Inn Buena Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This hotel was fine for a short stay of 2 nights. Rooms were well-equipped and clean. A bit of noise in the mornings because so many people come for the amusement parks - everyone leaves their rooms at around the same time. Pool was nice and staff friendly and helpful. Free shuttle to Knotts Berry Farm. Free parking too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VooDooTravelPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Buena Park during your recent visit to the Buena Park/Anaheim area. We are so pleased you enjoyed our services and location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.2 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
1,626 reviews
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
747 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 19 in Buena Park
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
0.5 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
1.3 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 7000 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-1832
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Buena Park
#5 Business Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range: £93 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim area hotel located in Buena Park, CA minutes from Disneyland, California Adventure, downtown Disney Shopping, Knotts Berry Farm, Soak City, Medieval Times and Pirate's Dinner Adventure, Holiday Inn Buena Park offers free parking and free shuttle to local attractions. This newly renovated hotel also boasts free wi-fi, the largest outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in the area, as well as a restaurant and bar serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service -kids always kids stay/eat free at Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Buena Park
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel And Conference Center
Buena Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing