We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would recommend this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I know that people generally only post hotel experiencies for either very good or very bad hotels, but i would recommend the Hol Inn Buena Park for anybody who wants a nice hotel without paying silly prices. Our room was freshly refurbished with new tv, bed carpet, vinyls and fridge. We had a pool facing room, which was large and very quiet during the night. Plenty of parking and when we used the pool it was generally very quiet. Highly recomended.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the pool as they are far from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sprouters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Thank you for your recommendation. We are so pleaed that you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated rooms .. and took good advantage of our pool (which is the largest in the area!). We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

Recently returned from a two night stay in this hotel. We stayed two nights, Aug 25 - 27th and had a very nice experience. We got in late and after checking in and going to our room, we discovered that the room we reserved (King Bed with Sofa Bed) was only a King bed with a chair. We are a family of 5, so this was not an arrangement that would work. However, we called the front desk and they immediately remedied the situation. They apologized and although they were full and didn't have another King/Sofa Bed available that evening, they did have a room with two queens and they brought us in a roll away (at no extra charge). They were very accomodating and worked with us to get a solution that would work for us. The room was comfortable and clean. The A/C actually provided a very subtle white noise that put us all right to sleep and we never heard a peep from outside or the hallways.

We were able to enjoy the pool on our second night there and were not disappointed! What a wonderful addition to this property! The pool is huge and has goes up to 8 feet deep, which my kids loved! The pool was a very warm temp and the hot tub was exactly what we needed after a long day at Knotts. We met a very nice family from England while there and they also commented on how nice this ammenity was.

One last note is that the tour bus driver (can't remember his name) was very wonderful. He worked with us and our schedule and made sure we got where we needed to go each day. Very much appreciated this addition to the hotel, as it was a great help. We would not hesitate to stay here again and would reccommend it to any travelers needing to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Thank you so much for your kind recommendation! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team was able to make the room change necessary to meet your family's needs.
Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed for 4 nights. Friendly and helpfull staffs by the counter. Especiall the tall spectacled man with the ponytail and his next shift partner. Just a question asked and they will try their best to help. Location is very accesable with a few shops and fast food round the corner. Room wise quite normal and clean. Would drop by again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aidahafeiziSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you for choosing the Hoiday Inn Buena Park during your recent 4 night stay in the Anaheim/ Buena Park area. So pleased you found our location convenient and our service team helpful. Looking forward to your next visit to Southern California.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

The room was adequate and clean, but noisy. The room air conditioner roared! If we turned it off , the freeway exit ramp was just outside the window, and the traffic noise was just as bad. On Sunday morning at 6:45 a.m. someone was vacuuming in the hallway! Really?!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Thank you for posting the comments on your recent stay. We've recently (earlier this summer) replaced all windows with double-paned windows which has drastically reduced the amount of in-room noise from either freeway or other guests (ie enjoying the pool). We will look into the specific guestroom and investigate as this is a concern, in addition to the A/C noise issue which is not normal. Lastly, we definitely don't have a standard of vacuuming at 6:45am on a Sunday morning (though our housekeeping team may be cleaning/vacuuming in the lobby area prior to the start of the business day).. but again, we will investigate to ensure the issues are addressed. We appreciate your feedback as it is truly how we learn and continue to improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Our family of 5 stayed here during a 2.5 week family holiday. We booked through Virgin Atlantic on a room only basis. Our room was a little small (althouth to be fair, we did have a twin double and a roll up bed). The decor in the corridors is a little tired but other than that, the hotel looks nice, modern and was very clean. Quite a nice feel to it and well deserving of the 3 star rating. Reception actually feels like a 4 star hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly whenever we asked for help. Our room faced onto the freeway and you could hear the road noise although it was not a major problem. We would recommend that you ask for a room facing the courtyard or pool to solve this issue. We were a bit disappointed that they charged us 25$ to extend check out from 2.00pm to 5.00pm after staying there for 16 days but overall we were pleased with the hotel. There are plenty of eating places nearby and it is close to Disney. Hollywood and Unviversal Studious is around 35 miles away but has good motorway access. Overall the hotel is fairly central. Watch the motorways as the traffic can be busy at pretty much anytime of the day. We tended to add traffic queue allowance to any trip. San Fransciso and Las Vegas are drivable from the hotel provided you dont mind long car journeys. Suggest you either download USA maps onto your Tom Tom sat nav or hire one from the car rental company as we found ours invaluable. We were fined 58$ for parking facing in the wrong direction in LA and they wouldnt listen when we explained that we were genuinely unaware that it was illegal - so be aware If you plan to drive whilst in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PooleDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Buena Park for your extended vacation here in Southern California. We are so pleased that you found our location convenient to all of the area attractions.
You may have notice (or maybe not?) that we are currently in the process of upgrading and renovating our rooms and hallways. We've made every attempt to keep our renovation 'behind closed doors' - and away from our current guests but wanted to ensure you know that the renovations do include new hallway carpeting as well as double-paned windows throughout all guestrooms in the hotel.
We appreciate your comments, feedback and kind recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel and my family loved it !!!!!!! Great hotel near knotts berry farm and near subway;) if you stay here make sure to visit MEDIVAL TIMES which is very close by it's a show were you sit in a big arena and watch men on there horses joust one another... they feed you garlic type bread, soup, ribs, chicken soda or beer;) different sections have different color hats you wear and represent your knight;) at the end you can take pictures drink at the bar and buy suveneers!!!!;) I recommend this jousting medival times better than knotts berry farm without a doubt !!!!!!:)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marivee101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Thank you for your review.. and for the Medieval Times recommendation for our future guests. It is a great show. Watch for our packages - at times we have ticket inclusive room packages for Medieval Times and/or Pirates Dinner Adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stay here everytime we goto Knotts Berry Farm. Great hotel, clean, safe, and wonderful staff. Restaurant and bar are both good. Pool is outside and clean. Never had a bad experience here...hotel also provides a free shuttle to Knotts Berry Farm

Room Tip: Ensure you become a member of Priority Awards prigram to earn free points at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

We appreciate your recommendation and for continuing to choose the Holiday Inn Buena Park when you visit Southern California! Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.2 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
1,642 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 19 in Buena Park
261 reviews
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
0.5 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
1.3 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 7000 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-1832
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Buena Park
#5 Business Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range: £93 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim area hotel located in Buena Park, CA minutes from Disneyland, California Adventure, downtown Disney Shopping, Knotts Berry Farm, Soak City, Medieval Times and Pirate's Dinner Adventure, Holiday Inn Buena Park offers free parking and free shuttle to local attractions. This newly renovated hotel also boasts free wi-fi, the largest outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in the area, as well as a restaurant and bar serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service -kids always kids stay/eat free at Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Buena Park
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel And Conference Center
Buena Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing