We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buena Park stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Rooms are always clean. The staff are always helpful and friendly. Parking is exceptional even for the semi truck that I drive. There are many attractions to see close by and the hotel offers shuttle services to these. The hotel has a good restaurant and bar but there are more in walking distance from the hotel. I have stayed here once or twice a month for the past four years and have never had any problems with any services at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

We appreciate your comments and recommendation. We're honored to be your hotel of choice when your travel brings you to the Anaheim/Buena Park area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

Just stayed there 1 night but the customer service at check in was a great experience. They upgraded my room, the room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again when I had more time. There was a lot to do very close to the hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for your kind recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We just returned from a short vacation to the Buena Park area. We usually like Holiday Inn's however this one was a huge disappointment. The beds are very hard not not pillow tops like we usually see at Holiday Inn's so that was a let down but being a short trip we could deal with it. On the 3rd night we came in around 10 p.m. and heard a bump, bump, bump like loud music. I opened out sliding door thinking it was kids playing music out by the pool but realized it was coming from inside of the hotel area. We called the front desk and the kid answering said yes we know about the music, it's a party we have them every weekend. We said you can't have them turn the music down a notch and he said look they paid to be there, they have a contract and it's over at midnight. So I guess that was telling us we were bothering him. So if you like hard beds, trailer park parties then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JOHN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Please accept our apologies that you did not enjoy your recent stay. Whether short or long, our goal is always for our guests to enjoy a comfortable, inviting and restful visit. Though we do not have pillow-top beds, we do boast the same IHG/Holiday Inn standard 'Serta Perfect Sleeper' beds used in all IHG Hotels. Be assured that our Guest Service manager is addressing your service concern with her team. We will use your feedback as a training tool for all of our service agents. Thank you for the valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Perfect for a quick stay or to be just out of reach from the Disneyland crush. It's Holiday Inn. Economy. Decent comfort. Acceptable rooms. Outdoor pool that looked nice. Polite accommodating staff. Thats about it.

We stayed because it was down the street from where we were doing business. We normally stay at the Anaheim Hilton or Marriott by the convention center on S. Harbor, but a large convention was going on and we needed to get in and out.

if your a Disney family and want to be frugal with your stay cause you're spending a ton at the park, it's the place for you. Decent breakfast. Just a little run down and by as busy expressway (ask for a room in the back) but literally 10 minutes down the street from Mickey!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Corey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you found our location convenient for your business needs (and even saw the convenience for potential future leisure trips to the Orange County, CA area.) Please note that we are in the very final stages of a complete hotel renovation -- including guestrooms, public areas, restaurant and bar as well as the pool area. Looking forward to your next visit, whether business or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

I normally stay near lax on trips otaku therm California but decided this time to take a lit jaunt outside of the city, specifically to go to Knotts Berry Farm (never did make it but that is beside the point). Las an IHG platinum member I usually look for IHG properties her ever i go and I found the holiday in in Buena Park. Really like the up front parking for priority club members. This is the second time I have seen it and it is a great benefit. Anyway, walked in the lobby and was amazed that it actually looked the way the picture does on line. Beautiful accommodations. Guessing it was recently updated. The entire staff that I had contact with were exceedingly friendly and accommodating, some would say a lost art in many other hotels. The room was a little small but well decorated and comfortable and best of all, everything worked. Had pasta from room service for dinner, that was the only let down in an otherwise super stay. Breakfast the next morning was very nicely done and served by two super nice waiters. If you are in this area, definitely recommend considering this property. By the way, there are a ton Of nice restaurants within 4 blocks if you decide to heed my warning about dinner.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank BrentAndCindyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for your kind recommendation and for including the Holiday Inn Buena Park in your Southern California vacation. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Went there with my family. Everything was clean and neat. They had a free shuttle to and fro disneyland. Their lobby had ties to local hollywood trips and i recommend going for them as hollywood is about an hour or so away. For muslim travellers there was a lot of restaurants around this area near bathurst and orangethorpe avenue.
If you need a cab please don't ask the front desk to call for you as the cab driver they provided was rude and insolent. He did not charge per meter but charge a lump sum which for a 20min ride was exorbitant.

Other than that the place was nice. Had a gym and pool. It also has free wifi and laundry area where you can wash and use the dryer to get all your dirty clothes clean

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank durrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We will certainly look into the taxi companies that we refer as they are a reflection of our hotel and service. Your comments are very helpul. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We were not greatly impressed with this hotel for several reasons. First they advertise free shuttle but they don't have accommodations for handicap travels with scooters. This was a big negative for us since my husband cannot walk long distances and needs his scooter.
Also when we went to the front desk to ask about their shuttle service, we were just told no we don't have service for scooters and they went back to what they were doing. There was no I'm sorry or let me see if there are any other options for you - nothing!!
When we got to our room, the carpet still had stuff on it from the previous guests. It was gone the next day but our bathroom floor was never cleaned the four nights we were there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsTerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

First, please accept our apology for the experience during your recent stay. We would like to clarify that we do have a relationship with a local taxi company that accomodates scooters and other special needs - and we accomodate our guests at our own expense. We will ensure our entire front desk team is familiar and fully aware of these services. Lastly, we do offer cleaning service each day for our guests, unless they request otherwise.
Our goal is to exceed our guests expecations and we do apologize that we failed to do that. We will continue to strive for excellence and thank you for taking the time to post your review. This truly is our best way of learning from our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.2 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
1,646 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 19 in Buena Park
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
777 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 7000 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-1832
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Buena Park
#5 Business Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range: £92 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim area hotel located in Buena Park, CA minutes from Disneyland, California Adventure, downtown Disney Shopping, Knotts Berry Farm, Soak City, Medieval Times and Pirate's Dinner Adventure, Holiday Inn Buena Park offers free parking and free shuttle to local attractions. This newly renovated hotel also boasts free wi-fi, the largest outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in the area, as well as a restaurant and bar serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service -kids always kids stay/eat free at Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Buena Park
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel And Conference Center
Buena Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing