We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very engaging Front Desks Staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stayed there for a total of 5 nights for 3 stays and I must say that each stay has been extremely pleasant. Apparently our Travel Agent messed up one of our bookings, using the same booking number for 2 of the stays, fortunately, your front desk staff managed to find us a room. Although there wasn't any toothbrush provided, the staff magically produced some under the table when I asked for one! One of the staff, Thomas even remembered us when we headed back to the hotel for our last stay. He was particularly engaging and interacted with us very well. I would definitely stay at this hotel if I'm in that area again! Kudos to all the staff there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Billykoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for the recommendation and we will pass along your feedback to Thomas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn, Buena Park for my son's wedding. The hotel was the closest hotel from Los Cayotes Country Club where the wedding/receotion took place. We stayed at the Ambassador suite and the bride & groom at the Presidential suite. All their rooms are newly renovated,clean and modern. Feels like we were in a 5 star hotel. This was the first time I stayed at a Holiday Inn Hotel. Oftentimes, I stayed at the Hilton, Westin, Hyatt or Marriott. This hotel definitely is at par with the hotels I stayed before and the price was very reasonable. We negotiated a price for the guest that came from all over the world and they were all very pleased.
We arranged a brunch for all the guest that came to the wedding the day after the wedding at the Grand Ballroom of Holiday Inn. The buffet Brunch was delicious, plenty and had a variety of dish to choose from. The ballroom was set up well with their wedding colors and was almost like another wedding reception. The guests were all very impressed with the food and decoration. This was all coordinated with the superb help of Nanette Hunter the Catering Manager. She was helpful and accomodating with all our needs.
Thanks to Dennis Fryda the General Manager who was also very helpful with the guest rooms.
I highly recommend this hotel for any event in Buena Park.

Room Tip: Be a member of Holiday Inn Hotels. Choose a suite on the 5th floor. There are only 2 suites on the 5...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lagingpasyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for your kind recommendation and detailed review. We appreciate being a part of such a special event and day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Our first visit to California, we stayed here for 13 nights. The hotel is near to a busy road and you can hear the traffic, we were moved but it didn't really make any difference. If you put the air con on then this drowns out the noise of the road, you prob need a pool side room to be away from this but there wasn't any available. The hotel is in the middle for alot of things, complementary bus to Disney around 10 mins same for knotts berry around 5 mins. Hollywood depending on traffic an hour, same for universal studios, about 100 miles to sea world (can be quicker getting to sea world than universal) so a good central location. Pool is excellent, never crowded and a hot tub. Small gym and a good selection of restaurants nearby. Staff excellent especially the reception and bell staff. Rooms and hotel clean. Very good hotel and a nice stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank drfc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are so pleased you found our hotel comfortable and convenient for your Orange County, California vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We arrived at the hotel around 2:15p to see if our room was ready yet. It wasn't, so we sat in the lobby area and played cards. As soon as our room was available Dax came over to let us know. Dax was also very accomodating throughout our stay as were other hotel personnel. We stayed in a patio room with two queen beds. The room was comfy, but the bathroom vanity was a little on the small side especially sharing with two pre teens. The bathtub also looked like it coud use replacing or refinishing. The patio areas was nicely landscaped to give a little privacy. It was a little noisy in the evening by the pool, but we just kept our a/c unit fan on low and it drowned out most of it. The pool was a nice size and pool area clean. The only thing missing was a bar area.

Behind the parking lot by the pool area is a Subway and a beer & wine store. The hotel has a shuttle to sign up for to go to Knotts Berry and to Disney. Knotts Berry is about 1 mile from the hotel and we took the shuttle there in the morning, but walked back because we were in between shuttle times when we were ready to leave. It was a 20 min (very hot) walk and my only concern was crossing the entrance/exit ramps of the freeway. I couldn't believe it, but as soon as we stopped at the crosswalk to wait for cars to pass, they actually stopped for us to cross.

On a Monday after checking out of the hotel after our second night, we headed to Universal which is around 38 miles. We left at 7am and got to the parking lot boothes right at 9am.

Definitely would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LoveVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for your recommendation and detailed review. We do appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was the perfect place for our vacation. We had a patio room which is like a suite but the added space is outdoors. The patios are very private feeling too thanks to the landscaping. Very close to lots of attractions too.

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are great but if willing to spend a little extra the patio rooms are awes...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased you thoroughly enjoyed our patio rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel was selected for a workshop location and the experience was quite positive. It’s location in Buena Park is a close drive to Knotts Berry Farm and just around the corner from Disney. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance and major expressways within minutes for traveling.

The staff was very polite (from front office, to housekeeping, to food and beverage to sales). All staff was people friendly and made you feel right at home. The service received from the assistant F&B Manager (M Ramirez) was outstanding and super professional. He is business focused and excellent at guest service. The same for L Barbeau (Sales manager) and L Foster, (Rooms Division Manager). Sharp staff, very knowledge able and helpful.

The sleeping room was comfortable and clean. The meeting room was very nice however there was a minor problem with the HVAC unit (one minute room very hot, next very cold) but this was taken care of by the staff. The pool area was delightful and would be a fun area for family travelers. Breakfast is served off the menu and the staff is very efficient and social.

Overall the experience was very good.

Dr. Marc, PS 63:7

Room Tip: Select higher elevation room in the back of the hotel. Take top floor so that no one will be above...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrMarc9491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

We appreciate your feedback and review. Thank you for posting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This HI is conveniently located by the 91 and 5 freeways so access to and from is easy. If you're travelling throughout L.A. and Orange County destinations (e.g. popular tourist destinations and the beaches) Buena Park places you pretty well in the middle of it all.

The hotel is fairly up to date. Rooms are well kept and come equipped with a small bar fridge and coffee maker (no tea though...ask at the restaurant there for bags if you need some). WiFi is free though sometimes hit and miss if you're trying to stream video. I didn't try the breakfast or other food there as there are plenty of good eats in the area. (If you like Korean, try Han Yang which is a 5 min drive. They have a huge Pork Katsu as well as a tasty short rib soup.) The fitness facility was not bad with enough equipment to satisfy most needs. Only irritant was the limited bathroom counter space which made it challenging for my wife who likes to spread her makeup paraphernalia out.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert_Parr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.2 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
1,608 reviews
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim North/Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#6 of 19 in Buena Park
259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
1.3 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 7000 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-1832
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Buena Park
#5 Business Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range: £91 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim area hotel located in Buena Park, CA minutes from Disneyland, California Adventure, downtown Disney Shopping, Knotts Berry Farm, Soak City, Medieval Times and Pirate's Dinner Adventure, Holiday Inn Buena Park offers free parking and free shuttle to local attractions. This newly renovated hotel also boasts free wi-fi, the largest outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in the area, as well as a restaurant and bar serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service -kids always kids stay/eat free at Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Buena Park
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel And Conference Center
Buena Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing