We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There wre roaches in the room I was assigned (first floor...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Buena Park
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Franciscu S, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bell G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Franciscu S, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My wife and I recently booked a 4 night stay at this location. We were pleased with our time there and it was what we expected. There were no surprises. The room was clean and maintained. I was advised to book a room on the side opposite of the freeway for a quieter stay. We never had noise issues and therefore got a good night's rest each night we were there. The location was great. There are plenty of places to eat and there is a Target conveniently located within walking distance. Disneyland is about a 15 min drive from this hotel. All the places we visited were about a 30 - 40 min drive from our hotel. All in all, it was a pleasant stay and was the best bang for our buck. While it may not be as nice as 4 or 5 star hotel, it will serve the same purpose which for us, was a clean and quiet place to sleep.

Room Tip: Try to book a room on the 4th floor on the opposite side of the freeway. These are the quieter room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yong Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franciscu S, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Yong,

I am pleased to hear that you got what you expected. We do our best to keep all the rooms well maintained and clean at all times. Thank you for your positive review and we look forward to welcome you soon.

Sincerely,
Franciscu Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel building from outside looks good, even lobby but inside the rooms very dirty, old linens&towels . The beds not comfortable , old style TV look like cheap motels and over price just because of the location. The balcony outside the rooms is not safe for the kids. Be aware! Total Rip off.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crest92501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franciscu S, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Crest92501,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am not sure if you informed our guest services agents about the beds. If you had they would have moved you to a room of your preference.

I hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Franciscu Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kittygirl04
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Franciscu S, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Franciscu S, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My family and I went to Disneyland for 3 days and we picked his motel because it is only a 5-10 minute drive and because it is way more affordable that staying near Disneyland. This of course is if you have a car and a parking pass.

We had 3 rooms(327, 328 & 330). All were clean and comfortable. Beds were easy to sleep in. Walls are a little thin but not to the point of being bothered. The carpets are clean, the showers are warm and everything they offered in room worked. Nice to have a fridge and microwave for left overs.

The pool is big and the water was warm. Other guests were out using it late and they were pleased with the heat as well.

Plenty of parking. Target, Wendy's, and Black Angus are all in the same parking lot. A lot of other places close by as well. Easy freeway access.

The staff was super friendly and our room was cleaned greatly and non of our belongings were disturbed or missing. I say this because the do not disturb sign that we put up blew away due to high winds so they house keepers cleaned our room since the sign was gone. Not a problem. The motel also offers a 10% coupon for a bunch of the near by restaurants.

We will be staying again,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franciscu S, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear vacationsalot,

We greatly appreciate your detailed feedback about our property and I will let my team know that their service was appreciated by you. We continuously strive to offer very competitive rates so everyone can enjoy our great service.

We look forward to welcome you and your family in the foreseen future. Please feel free to contact me if you need assistance planning your next visit to our location.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.6 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
788 reviews
1.2 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
1,662 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#7 of 19 in Buena Park
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#16 of 19 in Buena Park
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Buena Park

Address: 7121 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620-1833 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Buena Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range: £45 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Buena Park 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm California welcome awaits you when you visit the Days Inn Buena Park hotel, located in sunny Buena Park, CA. Conveniently located off SR-91, our 100% non-smoking hotel is pleased to offer many popular amenities, such as free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi, in order for your stay to be as convenient and comfortable as possible. Start your day with an invigorating swim in our outdoor heated pool, followed by a relaxing soak in our hot tub. Guests staying at the Days Inn Buena Park hotel also enjoy the new pillow top mattresses, daily complimentary coffee, tea and USA Today, located in our relaxing lobby. One mile from Knott's Berry Farm & 10 minutes to Disneyland & California Adventure. Discount coupon available for certain local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Buena Park Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing