We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found hotel to be perfect for a business trip to the area...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    149
    134
    90
    127
See reviews for
362
90
34
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

It is very close to Disneyland and California Adventures, also close to many Outlets, the crew is very friendly and very helpful, I´ll be sure to use the same hotel when I come back
the only thing that I would improve was the breackfast

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selma
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We got what we paid for. Beds were comfy and guy at front counter was really nice but other than that it wasn't that nice. It had an odor in the room like it had just been cleaned but the smell never went away for our stay so it bugged us a little. But it was the cheapest hotel we found so we're ok with it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

STAY AWAY. I had the misfortune to stay 2 nights. Room was rundown, outdated, filthy carpet, aircon so noisy it couldn't be used, noise from plumbing in other rooms drowned out tv! Pubic and head hairs on bathroom floor (not ours...). I was disgusted and trapped a cockroach and left it in a paper cup instead of a tip. Yes, really! Housekeeping is very poor. On the plus side bed and pillows were fine. If management reply to this it will probably not address the dirt issue as none of their previous responses have been any more than platitudes. I don't mind old decor, it's the squalor that got to me.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Robbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Buena Park hotels

Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Room and bathrooms are good size..fridge and microwave work great..only down side is tub feels like it's sinking in the middle..we couldn't get the censored light to stay off at night and the curtains were not dark at all..over all I would stay again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubble_pop29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
723 reviews
1.5 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
1,582 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
786 reviews
1.8 mi away
Knights Inn Buena Park/Anaheim
0.8 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#16 of 19 in Buena Park
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm

Property: Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm
Address: 7039 Orangethorpe Ave, Buena Park, CA 90621-3323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Buena Park Howard Johnson
Travelodge Buena Park
Travel Lodge Buena Park
Buena Park Travelodge
Buena Park Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing