We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, friendly service!”
Review of Sizzler

Sizzler
Ranked #36 of 235 Restaurants in Buena Park
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Restaurant details
az
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Salad bar comes with the "value meals" and the selection was decent.

Service was very friendly and attentive, the waitress kept bringing us clean salad bar plates quite often and beverage refills.

The restaurant was clean and was a perfect choice for a family place to eat, esp with kiddos. The salad bar offers taco fixings, plus chicken tenders, and some other fried foods, not just veggie/fruit salad bar stuff.

I like this Sizzler and would eat here again next time I'm in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank azroxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Value for family Dining”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We ate dinner here after a long day at Knotts Berry Farm! We were expecting an all you can eat Buffet as we used to experience at Sizzler in AZ before they closed. I t was fair the salad bar was good steaks average.. Overall pretty good for the price!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't miss if you have time!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We were tired and hungry 3:30 pm, 3 in the family...walked in and looked at menu...looked good..ordered lunch specials and one dinner..$32 including 2 drinks..bargain...then they DELIVERED..to our table ..great kabobs, shrimp dinner...salad bar..all fresh..best value on our vacation..kid keeps reminding me! SIZZLER DADDY

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Park, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh food”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Everyone know me at this location. It's the only sizzler I would consider going to... Family location for great quality and price.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Veronica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always great food”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Me and my family ate here on our recent trip to California. It was honestly our best meal while we were in California. We had a great waiter who was very fast and efficient. He have a great personality and a smile on his face the whole time. Four out of the five of us got a steak along with the salad bar and all four steaks were cooked just like we ordered them. The salad bar has more than enough choices all of the items were very cold and fresh and the kids salad bar was great for my kids also. We stop by this restaurant every time we come to California and will make sure we definitely stop by again.

Helpful?
Thank Disneylovers806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sizzler also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Fullerton, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Sizzler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing