We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Simple Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Nebraska
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice and Simple Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is a clean and nice hotel. It is a great value for the money. It was quiet and without any problems. We would stay here again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verybasic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    214
    93
    45
    46
See reviews for
265
132
78
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area, Calif.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at the Good Nite Inn mid-week off peak so the prices were low ($34 a night) The room was nice, a tiny bit run down, but still in decent shape and very clean for the price. There are no microwaves or fridges in the rooms but again for the price not a big deal. There is a microwave in the lobby if really needed. Our room had the old box style standard def. TV set. For eats, there's a Mcdonalds and Pauls Place, an inexpensive Diner that serves up tasty grilled burgers in an adjacent connected lot. You can easily walk over or drive without having to use the street.

The maid service is spotty. If the maids spot you in your room the maids will not clean it. We came back to our room one day and nothing had been done. We called the front desk and was told we were in our room, so the maid skipped it (We were in our room less than an hour in the afternoon and saw the maid a few doors down) No biggie we just asked for fresh towels which they brought over immediately. They have the Cards which you can leave on the bed which give you the option of not having the sheets changed daily to be more eco friendly and ease the work load for the maids! You leave your dirty towels on the floor to get fresh ones. So if your in your room, I'd hang the "Maid Service Required" card on your door handle to make sure it gets cleaned and restocked.

There is plenty of free parking all around the complex so you should always be able to park near your room. Highway 91 exits right onto Knott at Orangethorpe seconds from the property. Highway 5 is fairly close by too.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dehnehsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

As always we were very lucky to check in with MARIA, the Guest Service Representative of this hotel who does not seize to amaze us with her professionalism, efficiency, politeness and pleasantness. By far, this is the best Good Nite Inn that I have stayed at. The room was perfect, well stocked and extremely clean. The standard of this hotel should be followed by all their other branches because it is this particular property that has set a high standard of excellence for everyone else to follow. Bravo to the manager, and staff of the Good Nite Inn Buena Park. I shall be back again some time soon to enjoy the exceptional service of this hotel.

Room Tip: If you have a preference or request, call the hotel before your arrival, and most often they will ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roseA26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

check in with a friendly staff and also got directions on how to find good restaurants and things to do while my stay there. Thank you very much Maria...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonzalo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

How about towels on a rack on a wall opposite the shower? A room with only a few outlets so you need to unplug lamps to plug in your computer? A room with no cups and no back-up roll of toilet paper? How about calling the front desk repeatedly and never getting an answer (the night of 1-28-12)? How about being allergic to cigarette smoke and being put on the 3rd-/no smoking floor which reeks of smoke? How about crude employees? How about windows so dirty you can't see out of them? How about paying a hefty price and paying an arm and a leg for Internet which doesn't work and keeps disconnecting? Yup. Probably not even suitable for hookers and meth dealers. YUP

Room Tip: A good room would be ANYWHERE but here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNI_Manager, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
We are quite surprised by this review. We are not even sure if this is a real guest or if the person reviewing our hotel or some other hotel. We think our prospective guests can look at other reviews about us and realize this not how our hotel is or how we operate. We have two towel racks one close to the shower and the 2nd one on the other wall. The room guest describing doesn’t seem like one of our rooms. There are total 12 outlets in the room. There are 7 free outlets and you don't need to unplug lamps when you have 7 free outlets available. We charge $ 3.95 per 24 hrs for WI-FI. I am not sure you can call a $ 3.95 is a hefty price. We have the best rates in town and we use an industry leading wi-fi company to provide internet services. Due to these reasons we have to charge a minimal fee for wi-fi and most of our guests understand this and don’t consider $ 3.95 paying an arm and a leg. Rest of the issues is merely exaggerated as well. I.e. front desk never answering the phone or non-smoking floor reeks of smoke. Just like I stated above, we are not sure if the guest is reviewing some other hotel or if the person is a real guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucaipa, California
Level Contributor
139 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We were waiting for our house to close escrow and put in notice at our apartment a little too early and we were homeless for several months. That was a bummer, but we stayed at this little budget hotel several times over the course of our 8 months of living in a hotel/motel. The price was phenomenal. We looked in to staying at an extended stay hotel and this was a much better value.

The staff was very friendly and always oohed and awed over my daughter (3) and son (1). The rooms were extremely clean and we always had good maid service. They even include a little continental breakfast in the morning (orange juice and muffins). I like the area of Buena Park it is in. It is in the same parking place as a local chain called Paul's Place. Very yummy. There is a Mc Donald's and a Hoff's Hut that we would meet friends at to eat dinner.

I do have some suggestions that would make this place a little more comfortable and appealing. They need to NOT charge for internet. Portola Inn, right down the street, is just a little bit more a night and they have free internet and breakfast. Portola Inn also gives multnight discounts and they have a fridge and microwave in every room. If you do the math, that makes Portola Inn a better value. Sometimes Portola Inn would only be 10 dollars more a night. There beds are way too hard. My back hurt from sleeping on them. The rooms could use a little facelift. It is a little drab. It would not take much to spruce up the room a little bit.

Like I said, it is a cheap budget motel. You get what you pay for, but I think some of their competitors have them beat in categories they can easily fix. This definitely would not be a place for everyone.

Thank you for reading.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vecchio7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed in a total of 6 different motels on our recent vacation, and liked the Good Nite Inn the best. It was sqeaky clean, with new carpet, and very comfortable new beds. We paid more and got less at some other motels. I would recommend this place to my family & friends.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.4 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
Knott's Berry Farm Hotel
#2 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#15 of 18 in Buena Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Anaheim - Buena Park
1.7 mi away
Knights Inn Buena Park/Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Buena Park

Property: Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Address: 7032 Orangethorpe Ave, Buena Park, CA 90621-3308
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Buena Park
#4 Business Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Buena Park 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Good Nite Inn Buena Park is within walking distance to Knott’s Berry Farm! And just 10 minutes from Disneyland. Families also enjoy Soak City Water Park, Medieval Times, Pirates Dinner Theater, Adventure City, and Los Alamitos Racetrack ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Good Nite Inn Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Good Nite Buena Park
Good Nite Hotel Buena Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing