We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service, expensive”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #23 of 235 Restaurants in Buena Park
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Terrible service, expensive”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were greeted at the front doors by the hostesses, then told to go find a table in the bar area. Someone came up to us and said she was our server. She brought us menu's and took our order---she NEVER came back to our table after bringing our drinks. We had to ask someone for silverware. We had to ask someone else for drink refills and the check!!! We saw our "server", standing over at the bar, talking with another employee. She didn't come back and ask how things were, NOTHING. The food is expensive and the portions are small. I will never go back to this place to eat. I have eaten at this chain before, in another state and had no problems.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    46
    39
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great prices delicious food”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We see the commercials in Oregon, but there is no TGI Fridays in Oregon so we had to check it out. Glad we did the endless appetizers were perferct for our family. Between that and plenty of ice tea we left full and happy! Come to Oregon!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shortybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

It was ok food was ok but had better fries were really salty and just thought it was expensive for what you paid for plus they want a 15% tip on top of the bill

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nittnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice and relaxing”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This restaurant is located just outside the front gate, so we had our hands stamped to get back in. All of the eating places in the park were packed with people, but TGIF had lots of empty seating. It was cool inside and gave us time to rest our feet. Great food too!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to eat”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

friendly staff, quick and food was good. right across the street from knotts berry farm theme park. would go back again enjoyed the eating there

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing