We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved staying here!”
Review of The Tangerine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Tangerine
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Loved staying here!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I spent four nights at The Tangerine Hotel on a business trip. I just loved it. So much more personal and fun than the chain hotels where I usually stay when traveling on business. ..plus affordable! The Tangerine Hotel is a remodeled and redecorated motor court. As you can tell from the name 'tangerine'..lots of orange but it works! The room was so quiet and comfortable, great bed, nice linens and amenities. The Tangerine is sort on minimalist without being stark. The lobby has a self serve upscale coffee machine that automatically makes lattes and other espresso drinks. They have wonderful pastries in the morning. There's a small outdoor pool..I didn't use it but others were enjoying hanging out. Lots of fun restaurants very close. The staff was so helpful..all were great, especially Juno. If you're there on a Friday night don't miss muscle car and car hop night at the original Bob's Big Boy burgers right down the street! I look forward to staying again the next time I'm in Burbank.

Room Tip: There's no elevator so if taking luggage up and down stairs is a problem may not be for you. I s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kidlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    242
    38
    10
    3
See reviews for
231
260
41
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Original planned to stay for 2 night but had to cancel the first night due to personal reasons. Check-in was quick and easy and people at the desk were very nice and pleasant. I have some mobility issues and they accommodated my needs beyond what I needed. The room was very clean, comfortable and after a long day of driving very relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

located in the center of Burbank, the hotel is quiet, comfortable and has all the amenities including a small pool. The staff is helpful and friendly. We used an inflatable mattress which was comfortable.

Room Tip: consider a room on the breezeway, it is extremely quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cloud1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights on the last part of our honeymoon. Location was great, walking distance to Warner Bros studios, only a few minutes drive to Universal and Hollywood. Room was clean and had a great king bed. Pastries for breakfast were fantastic and well worth trying. Easy check in and out and staff were always friendly and helpful. Had to park on the road the first night after getting back late but other than that there was plenty of room and the road has plenty of parking which is fine until 10am anyway. Great little base to explore the northern part of the area from

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonOaten O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymour, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Nice stay for 1 night in Burbank. Room was small but clean and adequate. Location was within walking distance of many restaurants and Warner Bros. Studio tour. Staff was courteous and helpful regarding local information. Great pastries for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellejoycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great location. Free parking and wifi. Small cramped room with 2 queen beds. Very clean, comfortable beds. Free pastries in the morning, plenty of nice restaurants within walking distance. Helpful staff and easy check in. .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Guy at reception was very helpful in getting our room ready quickly so we could check in earlier than stated.
Our top (2nd) floor room had everything we needed including a fridge. There is a swimming pool on the ground floor and parking at the front and rear.
Breakfast was a grab and go pastry or muffin. Tea/coffee machine available 24/7 in reception.
Location great, which was why we chose it. Lots of places to eat, mexican right next door very nice as was the pizza place over the road.
Few minutes walk to Warner Brothers, 15 minute drive to Hollywood Sign and Universal Studios (both great tours).
Burbank is a very nice area to stroll around. Vons supermarket a few minutes walk away
Very nice place to stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy123Northampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,990 reviews
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#6 of 20 in Burbank
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#113 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tangerine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tangerine

Property: The Tangerine
Address: 3901 W Riverside Dr, Burbank, CA 91505-4327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Tangerine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tangerine Hotel is a newly remodeled boutique hotel offering its guests an eclectic and colorful backdrop that promises to enhance any visit to Burbank, Hollywood and Los Angeles. Our thoughtfully appointed rooms are a fresh reinterpretation of the classic motel room; equipped with the requisite modern amenities and quality linens, we have also introduced elements to give each room a distinct personality that we hope our guests appreciate and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Tangerine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing