We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite hotel of our trip!”
Review of The Tangerine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Tangerine
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights during our trip to LA. Hotel was great, nice modern décor, lovely and clean, great dressing table area, beds very comfy, and particularly liked the magnifying mirror for makeup etc! The pool was lovely after a long hot day, and note overcrowded at all. Found the area very good and felt lovely and safe, with nice restaurants nearby. Juno at reception was always smiling and very helpful and the hot drink machine we loved, along with the pastries! We had also prior to arrival requested a 1st floor room as I had an injury after booking which required bringing a wheelchair, which they kindly were able to accommodate.

We loved the Tangerine and would definitely recommend it, and hopefully return again one day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank HappyHops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel was very quaint, the staff was super friendly, the room was clean and it was quiet. We enjoyed the complimentary coffee/tea station. It was an added perk. It was quite close to Universal Studios and Dodger Stadium.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sparkybeancounter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here based on Trip Advisor rating and location near Universal and other attractions. Liked the free parking (but it is tight). Juno at the desk was very friendly and helped us order and print our Universal tickets. The Porto pastries and hot beverage machine were very good for breakfast or an evening cappuccino. While our room was clean, it still had the feel of an old motel. The bathroom faucet was loose and the toilet was virtually touching the tub. Great neighborhood near good restaurants.



Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank beatlefan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I chose this hotel because of the location (excellent, 10 min drive to Universal studios), and the . nightly rate (better than the nearby chain hotel). The interior of the hotel room is upbeat, indeed retro chic, with well placed shelves and cabinets for our stuffs. Pastries from Porto's are fresh. If they could add fresh bananas or apples, that would be a nice complement.... Juno in front desk is very helpful. Lots of restaurants nearby.... Negative: parking is tight, but there are available spaces in the surrounding streets per my driver/husband.
Overall-- agree with it's rating: number 1 in Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I went to CA for our vacation, and loved this hotel. Amazing rate (the chain hotel close to us was $30 more a night), amazing service, great breakfast pastries, and quirky room decor. Worth your money and time. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have arrived early and the room was ready. Service was way beyond other famous networks. Room was clean and beautiful. Coffee and other hot and cold drinks are complementary 24h which is great. Will definitely return when in the area.

If you like old cars then come on Fridays to enjoy the old cars gathering at a nearby restaurant which was amazing.

Room Tip: Lower floor when car nearby is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonY10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was worried about the hotel since I mainly stay in your typical hotel brands. I was nicely surprised. The rooms had been nicely redone. Its just a quaint hotel. The only complaint I had was the air condition. It was hot and it was a small window type unit that didn't but out much even on high. There is also not allot of parking. The breakfast is just pastries but they are wonderful. The hotel was clean and in a good location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kyprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
The Garland
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,213 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Safari Inn
#3 of 20 in Burbank
752 reviews
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#7 of 20 in Burbank
895 reviews
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#140 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tangerine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tangerine

Address: 3901 W Riverside Dr, Burbank, CA 91505-4327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range: £152 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Tangerine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tangerine Hotel is a newly remodeled boutique hotel offering its guests an eclectic and colorful backdrop that promises to enhance any visit to Burbank, Hollywood and Los Angeles. Our thoughtfully appointed rooms are a fresh reinterpretation of the classic motel room; equipped with the requisite modern amenities and quality linens, we have also introduced elements to give each room a distinct personality that we hope our guests appreciate and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Tangerine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing