We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tangerine
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Lodge(Burbank)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amarano Burbank(Burbank)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Anabelle Hotel(Burbank)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
435
251
42
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
251
42
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspastrieslocal bakerywarner broswithin walking distancecoffee machineuniversal studiosevery morningboutique motelhot beveragesbob's big boyheated poolfree parkingthe mexican restaurantriverside driveperfect locationacross the streettoluca lake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Great motel with lovely decor. Car parking and small pool. Clean and friendly. Pastries at breakfast are good. Many restaurants nearby within walking distance, nice neighbourhood felt safe. Staff were helpful and gave recommendations highway also nearby.
Would Recommend.

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank Chris_doyle80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Chose this for our final 2 nights before flying back to UK, having read about it on tripadvisor. The front of desk staff (available 24 hours) were really friendly and helpful: received a print out of detailed instructions for the next days desired sightseeing (to see the Hollywood sign, the Walk of Fame & to visit a shopping Mall) from the chap there on arrival (forgot to ask him his name) who also let me bring him my passport once unpacked, necessary to confirm the booking in my name. Also given directions to a restaurant that served good steak at our son's request! The room was clean and comfy with 2 queen beds & we had wallpaper depicting a large hot air balloon. It was not huge but perfectly adequate in size with all the toiletries etc that you would expect. The lobby has a machine for hot coffee and chocolate and teas (not black tea) & every morning there is a tray of pastries from Portos (a famous bakery, making delicious continental style croissants, Danish pastries etc) There is adequate free parking (a few spaces at the front and more behind) plus a small enclosed heated pool.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Tangerine Hotel was all that we needed, a base close to Universal Studios with easy access out of the city.
The hotel itself was clean, the room comfortable and the service excellent. Even after checking out they he were happy to hold onto our luggage while we visited Universal Studios which is only a 10 minute drive away.
We wandered out for dinner and found Mo's place - excellent food in nice surroundings with live music at a reasonable price.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This place is a 10 to 15 minutes drive to Universal Studio and Hollywood Blvd. ($12 in taxi) and 15 minutes walk to Warner Brothers. Is very nice, clean, have good service and the breakfast is included (Good pastries and coffee). There are some nice restaurants really close by. I couldn't rent a car, unfortunately, because my licence was expired at the time. I highly recommend it, though. Los Angeles is a very spread apart kind of city and public transportation is not good at all. Even one employee of the bus station had me taken the wrong bus.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights during a trip to LA. Rooms were excellent with a colourful modern design, good bathroom and very comfortable bed. Free car parking which is a bonus in LA, complimentary wifi and coffee and pastries in the morning. The pool looked good but we never used it. Burbank was a great area and there were loads of good places to eat very close to the hotel including the Mexican next door which was excellent. A great choice for a trip to LA.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Redmirage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews