We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
263
110
30
16
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
110
30
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversal studiosopen atriumsafari innhuge showerhotel barolive bistrosister hotelshuttle driveracross the streetrecommend this hotelroom was clean and comfortablea great place to stayfree parkingthe entire staffpleasant stayeasy accesswould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

I booked my stay at Coast Annabelle Hotel at 10 PM the night before my arrival. At 9 AM in the morning I let them know I could not make the stay due to change in travel and asked for a refund and that I would be back and stay. The manager would not return my call or email the day of my stay and charged for the stay. I then received an email in the morning about how they couldn't refund the stay. I travel frequently and find it very unprofessional they way they handled this. I will not be staying at any of their hotels in the future

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastAnabelleHotel, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for your comments. We apologize that we were unable to cancel your reservation. Unfortunately all reservations booked through a third party website are non-cancelable and non-refundable as per our agreement with the company. We do our best to accommodate guest requests as much as possible however in this situation we apologize we were unable to do so. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We were able to use the shuttle service to go to and from Universal Studios. We were able to park our car and use the shuttle before actually checking in. All staff encountered were helpful and friendly. The room was great. Clean with an amazing shower. We loved that it also had a ceiling fan.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank theresag649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the level of service and amenities provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We choose Coast Anabelle Hotel primarily for its easy access to Universal Studios/Wizarding World of Harry Potter and we were so glad we did. The hotel is pleasant and the shuttle service was great. One tip: book the shuttle in advance; space is limited. We were able to get on the 8 a.m. shuttle by booking the day before. We got to Universal at 8:20 and were able to beat the lines and walk right in to the Harry Potter Forbidden Journey ride -- we even got to ride again without waiting! We spent the whole day at Universal but decided to leave at 5:30 instead of the 6:30 shuttle we had reserved and we were able to call the hotel to change our shuttle reservation.

Our room was spacious and the bathroom was nice. Huge shower. Everything was clean, fresh and up-to-date. This hotel is much nicer than Safari Inn across the street and a lot of the dated properties in LA.

We appreciated the free parking.

The restaurant in the hotel was pretty good and reasonably priced for both breakfast and dinner. Our second night we ate at Malbec, a terrific Argentine restaurant a few miles away.

All in all, this is a great place to stay for Universal or if you have business in Burbank.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JourProfSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the level of service and amenities provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this Boutique Hotel with a wonderful Bistro. The hotel has a lovey ambience too. Large bathroom with double sinks and a beautiful shower. We recommend this hotel and will stay there again. The Bistro serves delicious meals, and we ended up our stay with a family dinner there. Chef is outstanding and the servers are fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank 83frederikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the level of service and amenities provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Clean, well appointed. Good food. Shuttle to Universal was invaluable. Courteous, timely and saved extra walking, trafficy driving and big parking fees. Front desk and drivers helpful and informative.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank normay9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations as well as the level of service and amenities provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews