We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where is the General Manager ?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coast Anabelle Hotel
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mission Viejo, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Where is the General Manager ?”
Reviewed 23 August 2010

My first stay at this hotel was very pleasent good food nice room. Asked to speak to GM as I was checking out however he was not available. Second stay carpet in room so stained I left my shoes on! Good food again, bar staff makes you feel like your at Cheers Very nice local crowd. Upon check out asked to speak to GM ...could not find him or the front desk manager asked for director of houskeeping when they found him he would not come to meet me in the lobby, he asked the staff to put me on the phone to wich I said dont bother and left. I simply wanted to ask why the placewhich was so well kept would leave the carpet so dirty perhaps it just happened?

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler32722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    96
    24
    15
    19
See reviews for
150
58
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2010

My friends and I have stayed here 2 yrs. in a row for 8 days each time. After our first stay we were hooked. We love the friendly and efficient staff, the room was more than adequate and could have stayed in the comfortable bed all day. We ate quite a few meals in the Olive Bistro and we were never disappointed. We would recommend this hotel to all our family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiMi118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We booked our stay 18 days in advance. We booked 2 queen beds, but were given only a king, for me, my wife, and 7 yr old daughter. At first they told us we only booked a king bed, so I find the confirmation and it states that we booked 2 queen beds. Confronted with this, the story changed to hotels.com only gave them the confirmation that morning (which was also a lie). They also have no roll away bed to give us. Their story was that they don't guarantee 2 beds!!! How can someone book a room there, if they need more than one bed?? Anyway no problem, I'm willing to go to another hotel, But they won't let me out of my reservation!!!

Upset, I go to my room, and figure a shower will help me unwind. The water pressure was pathetic, and the wall paper is peeling off the wall in several areas. Besides being cramped in the crowded bed that night, we had to hear the traffic all night long. The next morning I notice mold/fungus growing out of the potted plant. Even though this hotel is close to the Burbank Airport, there are plenty of other options.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stover2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2010

this hotel has exceptionally horrible service. i reserved and paid for two double beds and was given a king!! ( for two adults, and two more teenagers!!!!!) We asked for cots, but they refused. We asked for more blankets and they STILL refused!!

plus, the vending machines don't work and you are REQUIRED to purchase wireless internet (for $5 a day)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank handrew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO USA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

I really like this hotel. I was originally booked at the Sunset and they were full so they put me at the Coast Anabelle. Then they upgraded me again and put me in a suite. All was great.
However, a hacker managed to get onto my computer while I was staying here so beware and make sure your Virus, Malware, Spyware, etc. is up to date.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winddancer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, CA
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2008

This is a great little property and one of the places I try to stay when I have to spend the night in Burbank on business. It is close to the studios and freeways and is quiet and very well kept. The rooms are very well appointed and it has anice little pool to wash off the Valley heat.

It works well for me for business, but I think this could also be a great hotel base to explore L.A. from.

It also has a terrific little restaurant attached to it called Olive's Bistro.

  • Liked — Room decor and hotel location.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy_S_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2008

I was very pleased with this hotel. It was warm and welcoming, The rooms are beautiful with a view of the mountains ( our room, unsure of other rooms).There are only 55 rooms, this makes it extra nice.
It is centrally located near Universal, many TV stations including CBS, NBC, Disney, Nickelodeon and more. it is also close to Universal and a shopping mall, the shopping mall is just 2 minutes down the road.and Universal 15 minutes.
The staff are very helpful and pleasant.
The only thing I did not agree with is that you are able to use their "sister" hotels fitness room, vending area, and pool area. But do not think about going there to eat their complementary breakfast. All the money you spend at this hotel and you are expected to jump in your car or walk and buy something from the places near them. This was insulting and when I tried to get the manager it continued to be busy. Other than the one thing in which I think should be changed, everything else was wonderful. I plan to stay here again. Hopefully they will re-think making us have to drive and waste money and gas just to get some coffee when just two feet away there is a complementary breakfast

  • Liked — being centrally located to everything
  • Disliked — No breakfast
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lainey21CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Safari Inn
#5 of 20 in Burbank
653 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#6 of 20 in Burbank
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,983 reviews
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
632 reviews
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Anabelle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Anabelle Hotel

Property: Coast Anabelle Hotel
Address: 2011 W Olive Ave, Burbank, CA 91506-2641
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Burbank
#3 Family Hotel in Burbank
#7 Business Hotel in Burbank
#9 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Anabelle Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coast Anabelle is a boutique hotel located in the heart of the Media District of Burbank, Ca. We are located only 1.5 miles from all of the major studios of Burbank. Universal Studios Hollywood is 3 miles away. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from Burbank Airport, complimentary Wi-fi, complimentary local calls as well as complimentary parking. All rooms are offered with 42" flat panel TVs, a full powered HP PC (nightly fee), 2 terry cloth robes, down comforters, MP3 player connection and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coast Anabelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Anabelle Burbank
Anabelle Hotel
Hotel Coast Anabelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing