We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstnding Hotel a great find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2012

My wife and I were in town just for the day and found this place. The staff was very friendly and we had not problems checking in a bit early. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bar definately poured a nice drink and had no problem with us running them back to the room. Really liked the location and it was near to some of the atractions we came to see. Would definately stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Thank you so much for your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with our staff. Look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

677 - 683 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

I have stayed at the Amarano before and had a nice experience, albeit was 10 years ago. Boy has it gone downhill. Our rooms weren't ready on time, they screwed up our reservation, not overly friendly manager and dirty, disgusting bedding. The duvets were stained with blood and god knows what else. I was extremely disappointed. They moved the pool from the roof top to the ground level and it now leaves a lot to be desired. Bartender was a real snob also. I would definitely not go back, especially at their prices!

Room Tip: don't bother with a balcony or pool view room. Waste of money. Pool isn't anything special...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 252Melissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

My sincere apologies for your disappointment with your stay here at the Hotel Amarano, We pride ourselves on superior service and guest satisfaction and we are very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations.

I have addressed your comments with the appropriate staff We have had some great comments with our new pool and balcony pool view rooms. Our guests are very happy with the new addition. We would ask that you give us another opportunity to deliver the 4-star service that our guests have become accustomed to, year after year. Please contact me directly to assist with your reservation.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This was my 3rd stay at Amarano and may be my last. I had a balcony room with 'pool view' which was not worth the extra money. I really never enjoyed the pool or the balcony due to street noise, loud kids and/or intoxicated adults. The room was ok the first day (with the exception of a filty vent). The second day I returned at 4:00 p.m. and the room had not been cleaned. I called the front desk and sat by the pool until it was done. They didn't replace the coffee, the glasses (still dirty) or the towels. The 3rd day was a little better but still didn't replace all the towels. I asked the front desk about getting a ride to the airport (Burbank) at 6:00 a.m. and was told I had to take a cab at a cost of around $15.00. I mentioned this to another associate and she said they'd give me a voucher for the cab fare. Very nice, but why didn't the first guy offer that?? Sheets with holes, frayed pillow shams, dust-caked vents...Just not what you would expect from a "luxury" hotel! I'll try Safari Inn next time!

Room Tip: "Pool view" rooms can be noisy and not much privacy from neighbor next door or across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathleen35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Thank you for your review and we want to sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. For sure, this is not the superior service and guest satisfaction our guests have accustomed to, while staying at the Hotel Amarano. We pride ourselves on our 4-diamond rating, and Trip Advisor Recognition of Excellence.

We have addressed your concerns with the appropriate departments and we ask that you give us another opportunity on your next visit to the LA area.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Staff was very friendly. Harvey was quite nice to talk to and gave the lounge a "Cheers" type of atmosphere.
My problem was with my room. The handheld shower part was broken and water kept squirting every where from the hose part. At 6am there was a repetitive noise above my room. I assume it was the gym but then I learned the gym was below my room. Lastly, I set out my breakfast item pamphlet outside my door before 11p all filled out for breakfast to be delivered the next day. It was never picked up.
The place and staff was very friendly I just feel the actual workings of the place needs help.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjavier7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Thank you for your comments and our apologies for some of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Guests that stay at the Hotel Amarano have always enjoyed our rooms. Unfortunately, your experience was not the same.

We've addressed these issues with the appropriate departments and they have been corrected. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to express the superior service and guest satisfaction we are known for.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

My experience echos some of the previous reviews. The room was adequate, the bathroom seemed a bit outdated. After the first housekeeping pass, only half the towels were exchanged. Towels on the floor usually mean "please replace" - heap was left on the floor. We made coffee in our room, and only noticed the next morning that clean mugs and coffee supplies were not replaced. I wish there was some "truth in hotel room costs" where the various fees are clearly displayed as part of the rate. I know no one does that, but it would be nice.

The hold on my credit card was for over $250 more than the final cost of my room. Not sure why the hold is so high.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyTraveloges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I have addressed your concerns with the Housekeeping Department. Not enough towels and not replacing coffee mugs are not our standard. It is a common practice for hotels to establish credit by putting a certain amount on hold to account for incidental charges during your stay. We ask that you give us another opportunity on your next visit to the LA area.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I've stayed at several hotels in Burbank, including the Tangerine. The Amarano is head and shoulders above the rest however it is way more expensive and parking is outrageous and must be valet. I always come back here. Great rooms, clean with great TV, excellent quality room service and a lovely new swimming pool/hot tub. The restaurant has great food and cocktails. The staff very helpful. I've never had a problem here. I love the proximity to great restaurants like Gindi Thai, Sushi Yuzu. Across the street in the strip mall is Emon Sushi which is also good. Stroll through Dana Drugstore for any unique cosmetic/personal needs. The Nail Garden also great! Vons is a high end grocery store. I buy water and cereal there! The only knock I have is the low strength Wifi and poor cell phone connectivity, somI sit buy the pool for a better connection--cocktail in hand of course!

Room Tip: I've stayed here 4 or 5 times and have never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gee557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know, the Hotel Amarano is the only 4-star boutique hotel in the San Fernando Valley. Our parking rates are the lowest in the LA area. Due to our location in a residential neighborhood and limited parking, our Valet service provides easy access to and from your car.

My apologies for your experience with our wi-fi. We do have high speed fiber optic and your connection should not have been an issue. Please let me know if I can be of assistance with your reservation on your next trip to the LA area.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
The Garland
#14 of 353 in Los Angeles
3,123 reviews
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#126 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,680 reviews
Universal City Area
BLVD Hotel & Spa
BLVD Hotel & Spa
#91 of 353 in Los Angeles
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amarano Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amarano Burbank

Address: 322 N Pass Ave, Burbank, CA 91505-3882 (Formerly The Graciela Burbank)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range: £151 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amarano Burbank 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amarano Burbank is the only luxury boutique hotel in Burbank, California. We welcome our guests with personalized service, elegant room and suite accommodations, and an intimate atmosphere.With only 132 rooms and suites at our boutique Burbank hotel, we provide individualized attention to our guests and their unique needs. Because we are a "home away from home" for so many of our guests, many of our accommodations have full kitchenettes and walk in closets. Spacious and stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted Burbank hideaway seamlessly blends upscale tranquility with affordable luxury. Our accommodations in Burbank are perfect for business, leisure or long term stays in Los Angeles, Hollywood and the Media District.Our luxury Burbank hotel is located in the heart of the entertainment capital of the world, around the corner from Warner Bros. Studios, one mile from Universal Studios, and only minutes away from NBC Studios and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Hotel Amarano is also convenient to all other media centers and studios including Paramount Pictures, ABC Studios, DreamWorks Animation Studios, Capitol Records and Turner Broadcasting along with Hollywood Bowl, Pantages Theater and Hollywood Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Amarano Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing