We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms, service not so!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We have stayed at the Hotel Amarano many times, but most of the time we leave disappointed. The location is perfect for us, we love the tasteful decor, but there is often a disconnect with the look and the service. The look easily deserves four stars, but the staff just doesn't live up to four stars. Several times, our room was right next to the gym and we'd wake up to the pounding of a treadmill or the noise of a jacuzzi motor from the hot tub or our room would be as hot as a sauna at night. Whenever we complain, all that we seem to get is an apology and someone promises to correct the problem. However, the problem rarely gets resolved. We are not complainers, but do wish that the staff would just do what they say they're going to do. Doubt that we'll stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure that they don't put you next to the gym or the hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank you for your review and our deepest apology for not delivering the superior service our guests have become accustomed to. We would ask that you give us another chance on your next visit to the LA area. Please contact me personally so that I may assist you with your reservation.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

677 - 683 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2012

From beginning to end our stay at the Amarano was excellent. The staff was always friendly and by the time we left our bartender "friends" knew what we wanted as soon as we sat down.They were also great at giving us good tips for navigating around the city traffic. The king bed in our room was as comfortable as sleeping at home and even had "real" pillows! Not the flat flimsy kind you normally find in a hotel room. Location was great and directly across the street from a wonderful breakfast place, pharmacy and grocery store. The only reason I'm not giving the highest rating on this one is that the outside balcony could use a little TLC, as it was very dirty and dusty our entire stay but not a deal breaker by any means. We would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: Book one of the new rooms by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedBloodedGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning. We have addressed the issue of your balcony with our Housekeeping Department. Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

The staff at Hotel Amarano were extremely friendly and very accommodating to my needs. I loved the decor and cleanliness of the room. The bed was THE most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept on. So much so that I had to force myself out of bed in the morning. Needless to say, it made for a very relaxing and much needed getaway. Elie, the room service server, was awesome! And speaking of room service, the hotel has 24 hr. room service! I'll def be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank you for your review. It's always nice to hear when someone has enjoyed their stay so much with us. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We stayed at the Amarano 18 months ago, and loved it then so thought we'd try it again. We stayed in the one bedroom suite, on the back side for a quiet option. For us the thing that makes it great is the location - we had to be in Hollywood every day but didnt want to stay that way. Burbank is close enough and quiet enough to make it a very reasonable distance. Its only 7 minutes to Hollywood and Highland Center on a good traffic day, and the same to Universal.
The staff were extremely attentive, friendly and helpful. The rooms are great - big, with a gorgeous comfy king bed and pillows. The bathroom is large with a shower in the bath and also a standalone shower. TVs in both rooms means you can out the kids to bed and still enjoy some downtime. We had room service one night and the mac n'cheese was fantastic (if not heart stopping!) and the lobster bisque also lovely. Very reasonably priced too.
I travelled alone with my child this time, and felt safe the whole time. There is a Vons across the road and a grea diner Bea Bea's for a breafast fix.
If they maintain the property and the service, we will definately stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank madkat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

We would like to thank you for your review and it's always a pleasure to hear when someone enjoys the Hotel Amarano as much as you did. We know we have delivered superior service and guest satisfaction when someone lets us know it's like being at home. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This was our fourth or fifth stay. As usual, it was very pleasant. The beds are most comfortable. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Very close to everything we wanted to do. Starbuck across the street. Good breakfast restaurant also across the hotel. Close to Burbank airport.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

We are delighted that you have stayed with us quite a few times and want to thank you for being such a loyal customer. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance with your next reservation and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

From the moment we walked in we were treated courteously. Loved the modern decor and all the feather pillows for the bed. We enjoyed a nightcap in the bar which was lively. Breakfast was very good. The staff was attentive and professional. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the street are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaybee450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Thank you so much for the 5 star review. The Hotel Amarano strives for superior guest satisfaction and service. We are glad we were able to deliver.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

Really great location. I was worried it may be a little far out but it was perfect.

We had a 1 bedroom suite which was perfect for 2 adults and 2 children. The large closet was a bonus. The kitchenette had everything we needed.
Great service from the front desk.

As a hint don't do valet parking it's expensive and you can park around the corner (a 1 minute walk) for free. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rivonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

The Hotel Amarano Team is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we did meet your expectations. We want to thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
The Garland
#16 of 358 in Los Angeles
3,228 reviews
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amarano Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amarano Burbank

Address: 322 N Pass Ave, Burbank, CA 91505-3882 (Formerly The Graciela Burbank)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range: £152 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amarano Burbank 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amarano Burbank is the only luxury boutique hotel in Burbank, California. We welcome our guests with personalized service, elegant room and suite accommodations, and an intimate atmosphere.With only 132 rooms and suites at our boutique Burbank hotel, we provide individualized attention to our guests and their unique needs. Because we are a "home away from home" for so many of our guests, many of our accommodations have full kitchenettes and walk in closets. Spacious and stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted Burbank hideaway seamlessly blends upscale tranquility with affordable luxury. Our accommodations in Burbank are perfect for business, leisure or long term stays in Los Angeles, Hollywood and the Media District.Our luxury Burbank hotel is located in the heart of the entertainment capital of the world, around the corner from Warner Bros. Studios, one mile from Universal Studios, and only minutes away from NBC Studios and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Hotel Amarano is also convenient to all other media centers and studios including Paramount Pictures, ABC Studios, DreamWorks Animation Studios, Capitol Records and Turner Broadcasting along with Hollywood Bowl, Pantages Theater and Hollywood Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Amarano Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing