We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Update”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2013

A while back we were sorely disappointed after a series of problems that we encountered when staying at the Hotel Amarano. However, because we love the location and the ambience of the Hotel, we gave it another try this past week. I'm happy to say that everything was fantastic. The room was beautiful and we didn't have any issues or problems with noise from the gym or the Jacuzzi motor, etc. And the service seemed vastly improved. Maybe new management? or we just had better luck. In any case, we'll definitely be going back again. .

Room Tip: Make sure they don't give you a room right next to their gym, or the Jacuzzi or some other noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for giving us a second opportunity to showcase the Hotel Amarano's superior service and guest satisfaction. I also want to apologize for any inconvenience on your previous stay, with the same management team.

Look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 584 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

We have just returned from a USA trip, covering three states. When in California we chose the Amarano after lengthily research online. We were really impressed with the hotel. Contemporary decor and stylish touches throughout.
We paid a little extra for a pool view room, this was a lovely spacious room with separate area with granite work surface for coffee machine and refrigerator with stocked mini bar. We found the location to be excellent. Around a 10 minute drive from Hollywood for all tourist things around Beverly Hills plus only a 3 minute drive to Universal Studios. The Warner brothers studios in Burbank literally a 2 minute drive away.
A number of people comment on the expensive valet parking . I agree it is too expensive but this is not an issue at all....simply don't use it. The hotel is located in front of a large residential area with plenty of street parking. We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights Weds to Tues and never had a problem finding a space, consequently we incurred no parking charges from the hotel.
The supermarket Vons is right across the road and is so convenient. We walked across several times for bottled water and snacks to keep in our room. There are also several restaurants and shops in the precinct with Vons, BeaBea's is great for breakfast but the hotel itself does an excellent breakfast - the banana pancakes are lovely. It is slightly more expensive than BeaBea's but less busy.
The pool area was very well maintained with complimentary towels for guests. It was never too crowded and has an amazing hot tub.
Would definitely stay here again, loved it. Also was only a 30 minute drive from LAX, ideal.

Room Tip: If you book a pool view request a high floor room, the ground level pool view rooms have a limited p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

We are delighted that you took time out to post a review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Hotel Amarano.

I have passed your kind words on to our team and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the LA area.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We chose this hotel because it was close to Warner Brothers where my son was working for the summer. We could not have been happier with our choice. The hotel is gorgeous! We absolutely loved it!!!! We have stayed in some of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Although this is more of a boutique hotel, it did not disappoint! The room and the staff were fantastic! Would most certainly choose this hotel again if ever back in Burbank!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbiemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

We want to sincerely thank you for your kind words and taking time out to post a review. We are always very happy to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay as much as you did. I have shared your comments with our team and we all look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Burbank.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The Amarano is a lovely hotel and we highly recommend it. Our balcony room, overlooking the pool, was comfortable and attractive. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby and bar are welcoming.
We had one dinner in the restaurant and enjoyed both the food and the service.
The parking is expensive, but you can find deals that include it.
There's only one suggestion I can offer that would make a stay perfect: real milk or cream in the room for early morning coffee. I really hate the so-called "creamer."

Room Tip: We had no problem with noise, even though we were just above the pool, and we really enjoyed having...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PSAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

We are pleased that you took time out to post a review and that you enjoyed your stay and also, your dinner in our Privato Restaurant. We are taking into consideration your comments with regards to the creamers provided in our guest rooms.

Look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

It pains me to give Amarano a bad score, as I had a lovely stay at the hotel. The staff were friendly, helpful, and an all round pleasure. They went out of their way on reception to help you get to where you want to go - and the amazing guys that offered you a lift were so lovely, as well as the waiter. The hotel is a little out of the way, but it has nice big rooms, a cosy warm pool, and isn't too far from a Metro stop where they'll happily drop you to. I can't emphasise enough how welcoming the staff were during my stay!

However, they charged me for a night I wasn't at the hotel, and I noticed a couple of weeks later, informed them, and they tried to pass it off. They asked for proof I wasn't there - so sent them flight details to show I wasn't in the country, and they didn't respond. I sent another email to the managers a week later asking what was happening, and they finally responded saying they'd refund the money - without a hint of an apology. To effectively take money from customer's accounts, wait a month to refund it, and then not even apologise is appalling.
Management, take a leaf from your staff's book!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo33D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for your review and for your kind words with regards to our staff and the hotel. I want to sincerely apologize for the miscommunication in expediting your credit due to being charged for 1 night that you did not stay in the hotel.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I always look for a "boutique" hotel rather than a big chain hotel and I really lucked out this time.. Hotel Amarano is conveniently located right off the freeway. We had a family event in the area and we were never more than 10 minutes on local streets from where we needed to go. The rooms were very nice. I loved being on the first floor and not needing the elevator. My only real complaint is that I paid for pool view but being on the first floor I couldn't really open our curtains without being on full display for the people lounging at the pool. The room was dark but again, I had to keep our curtains closed. The room itself was very comfly, beds, linens, towels, toiletries, all top of the line. I would have liked a full length mirror where they had some kind of padded wall hangar because the only full time mirror was blocked by the bed. I wouldn't hestitate to stay at Hotel Amarano the next time we are visiting family nearby.

Room Tip: Don't pay for pool view if you are given a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbierich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for taking time out to post a review and it's always great to hear when someone thinks we are perfect. We do pride ourselves on superior service and guest satisfaction and it puts a smile on our face when we have delivered. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The hotel was charming and beautiful and the location was great for visiting Hollywood attractions. There is a nice swimming pool and an ambian lobby. The bed was excellent and firm. Can't think of anything negative to say! Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IiIjankukka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

We would like to say thank you for taking time out to post a review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend the Hotel Amarano to friends and family. Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
The Garland
#15 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amarano Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amarano Burbank

Address: 322 N Pass Ave, Burbank, CA 91505-3882 (Formerly The Graciela Burbank)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range: £158 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amarano Burbank 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amarano Burbank is the only luxury boutique hotel in Burbank, California. We welcome our guests with personalized service, elegant room and suite accommodations, and an intimate atmosphere.With only 132 rooms and suites at our boutique Burbank hotel, we provide individualized attention to our guests and their unique needs. Because we are a "home away from home" for so many of our guests, many of our accommodations have full kitchenettes and walk in closets. Spacious and stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted Burbank hideaway seamlessly blends upscale tranquility with affordable luxury. Our accommodations in Burbank are perfect for business, leisure or long term stays in Los Angeles, Hollywood and the Media District.Our luxury Burbank hotel is located in the heart of the entertainment capital of the world, around the corner from Warner Bros. Studios, one mile from Universal Studios, and only minutes away from NBC Studios and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Hotel Amarano is also convenient to all other media centers and studios including Paramount Pictures, ABC Studios, DreamWorks Animation Studios, Capitol Records and Turner Broadcasting along with Hollywood Bowl, Pantages Theater and Hollywood Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Amarano Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing