We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Lodge(Burbank)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    The Tangerine(Burbank)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Coast Anabelle Hotel(Burbank)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (905)
    Filter reviews
    905 results
    Traveller rating
    469
    270
    96
    42
    28
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    469
    270
    96
    42
    28
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsboutique hotelacross the streetlibrary loungegreat boutiquevalet parkingsmall hoteluniversal studiosroom servicejunior suiteresidential areastreet parkingwithin mileswarner brosvalet staffbeverly hillsthe entire staffshort drive
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    558 - 563 of 905 reviews
    Reviewed 27 October 2013

    I stay at this hotel when I have business meetings in Burbank. It's nice and convenient to businesses like Warner Brothers. It's a boutique hotel that is nicely appointed with comfortable beds. As for a room with a pool view, as these rooms are slightly nicer and more updated than the outer rooms. While there aren't a lot of places around the hotel to eat or grab breakfast, the hotel room service staff seem to always strive to give superior service. The bar scene is lively at night and especially after work or during sporting events. Because it's a smaller hotel, there's less staff available for things like taking your luggage to your room, but it's great for a comfortable and modern stay in Burbank, especially on business.

    Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    Thank Jmgsf
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

    I want to thank you for posting a critique of the hotel and we are happy to hear that you are a guest who has stayed with us many times before and continues to enjoy all that the hotel has to offer.

    Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

    Sincerely,


    Tom Whelan
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 October 2013

    This was my first stay at the Hotel Amarano. It was suggested to me by a friend and I could not have been more pleased from the moment I arrived. The hotel staff is superb, the rooms were very comfortable and well appointed, the food was excellent and the library bar was a great evening's entertainment. The location was just perfect for my business meetings as well. I would highly recommend this amazing boutique hotel to anyone.

    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Cassie Y
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

    We are excited that you would recommend our hotel to your friends and family and we are all happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is always nice when we have delivered the superior service and guest satisfaction our guests have come accustomed to.

    Thank you again. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

    Sincerely,

    Tom Whelan
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 October 2013

    Our second stay in Hotel Amarano.. My wife and I come to So. California once a year for business in Laguna Beach, and Universal City...We like this Hotel very much. Staff is always courteous and Helpful. Had only one issue this time, cleaning missed some areas in bath/toilet.

    On the whole, a very elegant boutique hotel. Will stay again..

    Michael and Jeanne
    Carmel by The Sea

    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Michael O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

    We are delighted that you took time out to post a review and that you enjoy our hotel when you are visiting the Burbank area. My apologies for the housekeeping issue. We have addressed your concerns with the Executive Housekeeper.

    Thank you again.

    Sincerely,

    Tom Whelan
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 October 2013

    My husband, a good friend and I stayed 2 nights at the Amarano because we were going to a taping of the ELLEN show. What a great choice --- just a few blocks' walk from the studio! The rooms were lovely, and the entire staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. We ate lunch in the "restaurant" --- we were served in the lobby -- which was very comfortable, & exactly what we needed after a long trip. There's a Starbucks, a grocery store & several restaurants right across the street, too. They also have a shuttle from the Burbank Airport that is a bit hit-or-miss about when it's available -- when we arrived, the (oh-so-friendly) driver was taking other guests, but they re-imbursed our taxi fare!! We did used the shuttle the first evening to go a ways from the hotel for dinner, as well as to the airport on our way home. We all agreed that we would choose that one again!

    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank cindyb496
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

    Thank you for choosing the Hotel Amarano and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you also enjoyed your visit to the Ellen Show. We are conveniently located to all the major studios with a shuttle service to and from their location.

    Thank you again.

    Sincerely,

    Tom Whelan
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 October 2013

    Great location, friendly personnel, and all around great service. Had a great time. The hotel has comfortable beds. Very classy place. Would go there again.
    Located near all the movie studio's and great restaurants as well.

    Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    Thank gqjage
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

    We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and want to thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit.

    Sincerely,

    Tom Whelan
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews